Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Tuesday, Oct. 22
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Eckerd
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Friday, Oct. 25
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Barry
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Oct. 26
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Palm Beach Atlantic
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
4:00 PM
 
Tuesday, Oct. 29
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Saint Leo
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Friday, Nov. 1
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Nov. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, Fla.
4:00 PM
 
Tuesday, Nov. 5
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Tampa
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Thursday, Nov. 7
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Rollins
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Friday, Nov. 15
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Nov. 16
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
4:00 PM
 
Friday, Nov. 22
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Nov. 23
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Volleyball
Florida Southern
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
5:30 PM
Oct 19
Women's Volleyball
1 Lee
2 vs. Florida Southern
@ Birmingham, Ala. (South Region Crossover)
Oct 19 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Florida Southern
0 vs. Christian Bros.
@ Finley Center
Oct 18 Final
Women's Volleyball
1 Florida Southern
3 vs. Shorter
@ Hoover, AL
Oct 12 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Nova Southeastern
0 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Oct 11 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Lynn
0 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Social Media
More Headlines

Moccasins Fall to Panthers at Home

Women's Volleyball

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball fell 3-0 on Saturday afternoon to Florida Tech at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (2-9, 0-4 SSC) battled but could not outhit a powerful Panther squad (2-10, 1-3 SSC). The Mocs will now hit the road for two conference matches at Tampa on Tuesday at 7 p.m. and at Rollins on Saturday at 4 p.m.

Moccasins Fall in Conference Home Opener to Undefeated Eagles

Women's Volleyball

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball fell in its conference home opener on Friday night, dropping a 3-0 contest to Embry-Riddle at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (2-8, 0-3 SSC) were unable to contain a potent Eagles (7-0, 3-0 SSC) offense that hit .494 for the evening. The Mocs will conclude their opening weekend of home conference action on Saturday at 4 p.m. against Florida Tech.

Mocs Win First Set But Fall 3-1 to Tritons

Women's Volleyball

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball dropped its second conference match of the season on Saturday afternoon, dropping a 3-1 contest to Eckerd at the McArthur Center. The Moccasins (2-7, 0-2 SSC) won the first set but were unable to stop a surge from the Tritons (8-2, 1-1 SSC) as they won three-straight sets and the match. The Mocs will have their home conference opener on Friday, Sept. 27 when they host Embry-Riddle.

Volleyball Falls to Saint Leo in Conference Opener

Women's Volleyball

SAINT LEO, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball fell in its conference opener on Friday night, dropping a 3-0 contest to Saint Leo at the Marion Bowman Activities Center. The Moccasins (2-6, 0-1) could not overcome strong hitting from the Lions (6-2, 1-0), with the latter finishing the night with a .418 hitting percentage. The Mocs will look to rebound on Saturday afternoon when they travel to St. Petersburg to take on Eckerd.

Moccasins Split Matches on Final Day of USC Aiken Invitational

Women's Volleyball

AIKEN, S.C. - Florida Southern College volleyball split a pair of matches on Saturday at the USC Aiken Convocation Center, defeating Lee, 3-1, and falling to Lander, 3-0. The Moccasins (2-5) had a strong defensive outing against the Flames (4-2), but struggled to find their footing offensively against Lander (5-1). The Moccasins will now turn their attention to the opening weekend of conference action against Saint Leo on Sept. 20 and Eckerd on Sept. 21.

Volleyball Drops Close Match to Pacers

Women's Volleyball

AIKEN, S.C. - Florida Southern College volleyball fell in its opening match of the USC Aiken Invitational as they lost 3-0 to the tournament host on Friday night at the USC Aiken Convocation Center. The Moccasins (1-4) battled the Pacers (5-0) in every set, dropping the first set 27-25 and the second and third sets by identical 25-21 scorelines. The Mocs will look to rebound tomorrow as they take on Lee (10 a.m.) and Lander (3 p.m.).

Moccasins Earn First Win of the Season, Fall in Tournament Finale at Terrace Hotel Classic

Women's Volleyball

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball earned their first win of the season against Indiana (Pa.) and dropped the last match of the Terrace Hotel Classic against No. 17 Central Missouri on Saturday at the Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (1-3) emerged victorious over the Crimson Hawks (0-3) in a 3-2, five-set thriller in the morning before falling 3-0 to the Jennies (3-1) in the tournament finale.

Volleyball Drops Two Matches on Opening Day

Women's Volleyball

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College volleyball had a tough start to the 2019 season on Friday night, as the Moccasins lost in two 3-1 contests to No. 5 Concordia-St. Paul and Hillsdale on the first day of the Terrace Hotel Classic at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. The Mocs (0-2) faced two quality opponents in the No. 5 Golden Bears (1-1) and the Chargers (2-0), the latter of which upset Concordia-St. Paul in the first match of the tournament in a five-set thriller.

Volleyball Opens 2019 Campaign with Terrace Hotel Classic on Friday

Women's Volleyball

LAKELAND, Fla. – The Florida Southern College volleyball team will open the 2019 season at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House on Sept. 6 as they host No. 5 Concordia-St. Paul at 3 p.m. and Hillsdale at 7 p.m. The second day of the Terrace Hotel Classic will see two more matches for the Moccasins against Indiana (Pa.) and No. 17 Central Missouri at 11 a.m. and 7:30 p.m., respectively. The Mocs are entering their second year under head coach Chris Keen, who led his squad to a 22-11 record and a South Region semifinal appearance in his first year at the helm.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Fri Aug 24
Final
vs. Truman State L, 1-3
@ Warrensburg, MO / Peggy Martin Challenge
Fri Aug 24
Final
vs. Drury L, 0-3
@ Warrensburg, MO / Peggy Martin Challenge
Sat Aug 25
Final
at No. 22 Central Missouri L, 0-3
Warrensburg, MO / Peggy Martin Challenge
Sat Aug 25
Final
vs. Missouri Southern State W, 3-1
@ Warrensburg, MO / Peggy Martin Challenge
Fri Aug 31
Final
vs. No. 4 Ferris State W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Fri Aug 31
Final
vs. Drury W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. Catawba W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. West Texas A&M W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Tue Sep 04
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 3-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Saint Leo L, 2-3
Saint Leo, FL
Fri Sep 14
Final
at Lynn L, 2-3
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Sep 15
Final
at Barry L, 0-3
Miami Shores, FL
Fri Sep 21
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 3-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. No. 9 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Oct 02
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
Final
at No. 8 Tampa L, 0-3
Tampa, FL
Sat Oct 06
Final
at Rollins W, 3-0
Winter Park, FL
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Eckerd W, 3-1
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Oct 12
Final
vs. Barry L, 1-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. Lynn W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Valdosta State W, 3-0
@ Orlando, Fla. South Region Crossover (Orlando Sports Center)
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. No. 12 West Florida W, 3-0
@ Orlando, Fla. South Region Crossover (Orlando Sports Center)
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. West Georgia W, 3-0
@ Orlando, Fla. South Region Crossover (Orlando Sports Center)
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Florida Tech L, 2-3
Melbourne, FL
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 3-1
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 3-0
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Nov 03
Final
at No. 16 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 1-3
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Rollins W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. No. 9 Tampa W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Nov 15
Final
vs. No. 21 West Florida W, 3-1
@ West Palm Beach, FL / NCAA South Regional
Fri Nov 16
Final
at No. 16 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 0-3
West Palm Beach, FL / NCAA South Regional
Fri Sep 06
Final
vs. No. 5 Concordia-St. Paul L, 1-3
Terrace Hotel Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
vs. Hillsdale L, 1-3
Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
vs. Indiana (Pa.) W, 3-2
Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
vs. No. 17 Central Missouri L, 0-3
Terrace Hotel Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
at USC Aiken L, 0-3
Aiken, S.C. (USC Aiken Invite)
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Lee W, 3-1
@ Aiken, S.C.
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Lander L, 0-3
@ Aiken, S.C.
Fri Sep 20
Final
at Saint Leo L, 0-3
Saint Leo, Fla.
Sat Sep 21
Final
at Eckerd L, 1-3
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Fri Sep 27
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle L, 0-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Sep 28
Final
vs. Florida Tech L, 0-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Tue Oct 01
Final
at Tampa L, 0-3
Tampa, Fla.
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Rollins W, 3-1
Winter Park, Fla.
Fri Oct 11
Final
vs. Lynn L, 0-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern L, 0-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Oct 18
Final
vs. Shorter L, 1-3
@ Hoover, AL
Sat Oct 19
Final
vs. Christian Bros. W, 3-0
@ Finley Center
Sat Oct 19
vs. Lee 2-1
@ Birmingham, Ala. (South Region Crossover)
Tue Oct 22
7:00 PM
vs. Eckerd
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Oct 25
7:00 PM
vs. Barry
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Oct 26
4:00 PM
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic
Lakeland, Fla.
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
vs. Saint Leo
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Nov 01
7:00 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, Fla.
Tue Nov 05
7:00 PM
vs. Tampa
Lakeland, Fla.
Thu Nov 07
7:00 PM
vs. Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Sat Nov 16
4:00 PM
at Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
Sat Nov 23
5:30 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video