Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Jan. 31
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
TBA
 
Saturday, Feb. 1
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
TBA
 
Sunday, Feb. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
TBA
 
Monday, Feb. 10
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
West Fla.
Florida Southern
2:00 PM
 
Thursday, Feb. 13
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Flagler
TBA
May 13 Final
Women's Tennis
2 No. 21 Florida Southern
4 vs. No. 4 Saint Leo
@ Miami Shores, FL (Barry University)
NCAA South Region I Semifinal
Apr 26 Final
Women's Tennis
4 No. 6 Nova Southeastern
0 vs. No. 20 Florida Southern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy)
SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Apr 16 Final
Women's Tennis
4 No. 3 Saint Leo
3 vs. No. 19 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 13 Final
Women's Tennis
4 No. 19 Florida Southern
3 at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
Apr 10 Final
Women's Tennis
3 No. 47 Rollins
4 vs. No. 19 Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Social Media
More Headlines

Vidgren, Hesse Lead Women's Tennis in Singles Action at Varner Memorial Invitational

Women's Tennis

WINTER PARK, Fla. – Mathilda Vidgren earned a berth to the singles flight B of the Varner Memorial Invitational as Florida Southern College women's tennis competed at the John Tiedtke Courts on Saturday. Gabby Hesse will play in the third-place match of flight B as every Moccasin earned a win in singles competition on the day. The Moccasins will finish competing at the Varner Memorial Invitational with the conclusion of singles and doubles flights on Sunday.

Moccasins Kick Off Varner Memorial with Doubles Action

Women's Tennis

WINTER PARK, Fla. - Florida Southern College women’s tennis kicked off doubles action on Friday afternoon at the Varner Memorial Invitational at the John Tiedtke Courts. The pairing of Minnie Kim and Mathilda Vidgren will face off against Gabby Hesse and Laura Vetter in a third-place all-Moccasin matchup on Sunday. The Mocs will now turn to singles action all-day on Saturday.

Vetter Cruises as Women's Tennis Concludes ITA South Regional Play

Women's Tennis

PENSACOLA, Fla. - Laura Vetter cruised in singles action on Sunday as Florida Southern College women's tennis concluded its weekend of ITA South Regional action in Pensacola. Vetter dispatched her quarterfinal and semifinal opponents to earn a berth to the consolation bracket final, which did not take place. The Moccasins will be back in action again on Oct. 11-13 for the Rollins Varner Invite.

Trio of Mocs Soar in Singles Action

Women's Tennis

PENSACOLA, Fla. - Florida Southern College women's tennis saw a trio of Moccasins succeed in singles action as they competed in Pensacola at the ITA South Regional on Saturday. Lola Asis advanced to the quarterfinal of the main singles bracket while newcomers Mathilda Vidgren and Laura Vetter both have torn through the singles consolation bracket into quarterfinal appearances of their own. The Moccasins will continue with ITA South Regional action today in Pensacola.

Stepnik, Asis Advance in Singles Play at ITA South Regional

Women's Tennis

PENSACOLA, Fla. - Florida Southern College women's tennis seniors Lola Asis and Magda Stepnik cruised in the first round of singles play at the ITA South Regional at West Florida on Friday. Asis gave up only one game in her rout while Stepnik gave up only two games in her match. The Moccasins will continue with ITA South Regional action today in Pensacola.

Asis and Hesse Lead Mocs in Doubles Play at Mercer Gridiron Classic

Women's Tennis

MACON, Ga. - Florida Southern College women's tennis continued to compete at the Mercer Gridiron Classic on Saturday, with the doubles pairing of Gabby Hesse and Lola Asis advancing as far as the doubles flight B semifinal match in the consolation bracket. The Moccasins will conclude their competition at the tournament today in Macon, Ga.

Women's Tennis Competes in First Day of Mercer Girdiron Classic

Women's Tennis

MACON, Ga. - Florida Southern College women's tennis competed in the first day of action at the Mercer Gridirion Classic, with three Moccasins advancing to the round of 16 in singles flights and one Moccasin pairing advancing to a doubles round of 16 fixture. The tournament, which features numerous Division I opponents, continues today with consolation bracket action for the Mocs. 

Riddell Adds Three Newcomers for 2019-20

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College women’s tennis head coach Trish Riddell has added three newcomers to the Moccasin squad for the upcoming 2019-20 season. The two transfers and one freshman will join a squad that last season earned a third-straight south regional berth, posting a 15-8 record and earning upset victories over No. 2 West Florida and Division-I foe NJIT.

ITA Scholar-Athlete Honors Earned by All Nine Women's Tennis Athletes

Women's Tennis

TEMPE, Ariz. - The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced its 2019 All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes on Thursday, with all nine members of the 2018-19 Florida Southern College women's tennis team named ITA Scholar-Athletes. In addition, Florida Southern was selected as an ITA All-Academic Team as head coach Trish Riddell's squad posted a 3.89 team grade point average this past spring. The team award is the fifth-straight for the program and eighth overall.

165 Moccasins Named to Spring SSC Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, Fla. - Florida Southern College had 165 student-athletes earn a spot on the Spring Sunshine State Conference Comissioner's Honor Roll, the SSC office announced on Wednesday.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 02
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sat Oct 03
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sun Oct 04
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Sat Feb 20
Final
vs. #5 Lynn L, 0-9
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Feb 25
Final
vs. #16 Flagler L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Feb 29
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 01
Final
vs. #34 Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 04
Final
at #40 St. Edward's W, 5-4
Austin, TX
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #11 St. Mary's (Tex) L, 3-6
San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 06
Final
vs. #43 Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 5-4
@ San Antonio, TX San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 13
Final
vs. Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
vs. #32 Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
vs. #6 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
at Tampa W, 5-4
Tampa
Wed Mar 23
Final
vs. #48 Augustana (S.D.) L, 2-7
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #38 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-4
West Palm Beach
Sun Apr 03
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Thu Apr 07
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 09
Final
vs. #7 Nova Southeastern L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #3 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
vs. #31 Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 20
Final
at #34 Rollins W, 6-3
Winter Park
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #6 Barry L, 0-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 1
Daytona Beach
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 2
Daytona Beach
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 3
Daytona Beach
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 03
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 04
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 05
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Flagler L, 4-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
vs. West Fla. L, 3-6
@ Valdosta, GA Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
at Eckerd W, 9-0
St. Petersburg, FL
Thu Mar 02
Final
vs. Tampa W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
vs. Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 13
Cancelled
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.)
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
vs. Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 20
Final
vs. Murray St. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 22
Final
vs. Arkansas Tech W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
vs. West Virginia St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 26
Final
vs. Barry L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
vs. P.R.-Mayaguez W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Lynn L, 0-9
Boca Raton, FL
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 6-3
Davie, FL
Thu Apr 06
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 12
Final
vs. Saint Leo L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 5-1
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Apr 21
Final
vs. Lynn L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-3
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Mon May 01
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 4-5
@ NCAA South Region I Miami Shores, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 12
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 02
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 03
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 04
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Tampa W, 7-2
Tampa, FL
Fri Feb 16
Final
vs. #1 Lynn L, 3-6
One point was vacated due to NCAA findings
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #24 Saint Leo W, 5-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
vs. #5 West Fla. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 27
Final
vs. Flagler W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Newberry L, 4-5
@ Hilton Head, SC
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Chowan W, 8-1
@ Hilton Head, SC
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Tiffin W, 7-2
@ Hilton Head, SC
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. North Georgia W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 19
Final
vs. West Virginia St. W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 22
Final
vs. #35 Denison W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 26
Final
vs. #9 Academy of Art L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 29
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
at #4 Barry L, 1-8
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Apr 04
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 06
Final
at #9 Rollins W, 6-3
Bert Martin Tennis Complex
Fri Apr 13
Final
vs. #23 Florida Tech W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. #30 Nova Southeastern L, 1-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Sat Apr 28
Final
vs. #9 Saint Leo L, 3-5
@ NCAA South Region I (Miami Shores, FL)
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Clasic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 09
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery W, 4-0
@ Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 2 West Florida W, 4-3
Pensacola, FL
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. West Alabama W, 4-1
@ Pensacola, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
vs. Tampa W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Erskine W, 7-0
@ Hilton Head, SC
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. Tiffin W, 7-0
@ Hilton Head, SC Van der Meer Tennis Center
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. Catawba W, 5-2
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. West Chester W, 7-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. No. 13 North Georgia L, 1-6
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Ferris St. W, 7-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 19
Final
vs. NJIT W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 21
Final
at No. 47 Embry-Riddle W, 6-1
Daytona Beach, FL
Mon Mar 25
Final
vs. No. 11 Academy of Art L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 29
Final
at No. 8 Nova Southeastern L, 2-5
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Mar 30
Final
at No. 4 Lynn L, 0-7
Fri Apr 05
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-1
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. No. 2 Barry L, 0-7
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 10
Final
vs. No. 47 Rollins W, 4-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Apr 13
Final
at Florida Tech W, 4-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Apr 16
Final
vs. No. 3 Saint Leo L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. No. 6 Nova Southeastern L, 0-4
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Mon May 13
Final
vs. No. 4 Saint Leo L, 2-4
@ Miami Shores, FL (Barry University) NCAA South Region I Semifinal
Fri Sep 20
TBA
vs. Mercer Gridiron Classic
@ Macon, Ga.
Sat Sep 21
TBA
vs. Mercer Gridiron Classic
@ Macon, Ga.
Fri Sep 27
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional
@ Pensacola, Fla.
Sat Sep 28
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional
@ Pensacola, Fla.
Sun Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional
@ Pensacola, Fla.
Fri Oct 11
TBA
vs. Rollins Varner Invite
@ Winter Park, Fla.
Sat Oct 12
TBA
vs. Rollins Varner Invite
@ Winter Park, Fla.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
vs. Rollins Varner Invite
@ Winter Park, Fla.
Fri Nov 01
TBA
vs. Stetson Hatter Invite
@ Deland, Fla.
Sat Nov 02
TBA
vs. Stetson Hatter Invite
@ Deland, Fla.
Sun Nov 03
TBA
vs. Stetson Hatter Invite
@ Deland, Fla.
Fri Jan 31
TBA
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
Sat Feb 01
TBA
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
Sun Feb 02
TBA
vs. UT Round Robin
@ Tampa, Fla.
Mon Feb 10
2:00 PM
vs. West Fla.
Thu Feb 13
TBA
at Flagler
Sat Feb 15
10:00 AM
vs. Lynn
Wed Feb 19
3:00 PM
at Tampa
Sat Feb 22
10:00 AM
vs. Nova Southeastern
Sat Feb 29
12:00 PM
vs. Newberry
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 01
2:00 PM
vs. Tiffin
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 02
8:30 AM
vs. Clarion
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
vs. Bluefield St.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
vs. Butler
Thu Mar 12
3:00 PM
vs. Tarleton State
Wed Mar 18
3:00 PM
at Saint Leo
Fri Mar 20
3:00 PM
vs. West Virginia St.
Tue Mar 24
3:00 PM
vs. North Georgia
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
vs. Eckerd
Wed Apr 01
3:00 PM
vs. Embry-Riddle
Fri Apr 03
3:00 PM
at Barry
Sat Apr 04
3:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
Wed Apr 08
3:30 PM
at Rollins
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video