Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
May 10 Final - OT
Women's Lacrosse
12 No. 7 Rollins
11 vs. No. 5 Florida Southern
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Regional Semifinal
Apr 28 Final - OT
Women's Lacrosse
19 No. 6 Tampa
18 vs. No. 5 Florida Southern
SSC Final / Moccasin Field
Apr 25 Final
Women's Lacrosse
7 Florida Tech
20 vs. No. 5 Florida Southern
SSC Semifinals / Moccasin Field
Apr 20 Final
Women's Lacrosse
22 No. 5 Florida Southern
2 at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 14 Final
Women's Lacrosse
19 No. 7 Florida Southern
5 at Findlay
Findlay, OH
Social Media
More Headlines

Keesey Named 2019 IWLCA Defender of the Year

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, Colo. - Sam Keesey added another award to her long list of accolades as a member of the Florida Southern College women's lacrosse student-athlete. Keesey was named the 2019 IWLCA Defender of the Year as announced by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association on Thursday evening. The announcement was made live via the LaxSportsNetwork.

Keesey, Bursinger Repeat as IWLCA All-Americans

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, Colo. - Sam Keesey and Dani Bursinger were named 2019 IWLCA all-Americans as announced by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association on Tuesday evening. The announcement was made live via the LaxSportsNetwork during the Divison II all-American Special. 

Three Moccasins to Play in 2019 IWLCA Senior All-Star Game

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Three former Florida Southern College women's lacrosse student-athletes were named to the 2019 IWLCA senior all-star south team. Aubriana Benedetto, Dani Bursinger, and Sam Keesey will represent the Mocs on the Division II south team. This will mark the seventh-straight year the Mocs will have representation on at the all-star game. The two teams are comprised of 22 players each, the North team will be coached by Ginny Martino (West Chester) while Kelly Gallagher (Tampa) will coach the South team. The Division II game will be played on June 1, 2019, at the US Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, MD on Tierney Field at 2:30 p.m. Admission is free of charge. The game will be live streamed at IWLCA-tv.com.

Four Moccasins Named to IWLCA All-South Region Teams

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Four Florida Southern College women's lacrosse student-athletes earn IWLCA All-South Region honors. Dani Bursinger and Sam Keesey were named to the first team. Riley Bannatyne and Aubriana Benedetto earned spots on the second team. This marks the third-straight year Bursinger has been named to the first team and the second-consecutive year Keesey has earned first-team honors. 

Mocs' Season Ends in First Round of NCAA Tournament

Women's Lacrosse

TAMPA, FL - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse's streak of consecutive national championship appearances ended at three following a double-overtime loss to Rollins. The Mocs (16-4) rallied back to tie the Tars (15-2) at 11-11 late into the second half. After neither team could convert shots in the first overtime period the game went to a second overtime period where the Tars would fire home the game-winner.

Moccasins Earn No. 2 Seed in 2019 South Regional Tournament

Women's Lacrosse

INDIANAPOLIS - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse has earned the No. 2 seed in the South Region of the 2019 NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Tournament, the NCAA announced on Sunday evening. The Moccasins (16-3) enter the tournament following an OT loss to Tampa in the Sunshine State Conference tournament. Florida Southern finished the regular season on a seven-game winning streak after winning their fifth-straight Sunshine State Conference regular-season title. 

Werker Named Freshman of the Year as Nine Earn All-SSC Honors

Women's Lacrosse

MELBOURNE, FL - Patricia Werker was named the 2019 Sunshine State Conference women's lacrosse freshman of the year, as announced by the conference office Friday morning. Florida Southern had a total of nine student-athletes named to the All-SSC first and second teams. Riley Bannatyne, Dani Bursinger, and Sam Keesey were named to the first team. Six Moccasins were named to the second team. Nine honorees are the second most since the Mocs had ten in 2015. Werker becomes the 50th student-athlete since 1988 to earn SSC freshman of the year honors. She is now the 25th Moccasin female freshman of the year. 

Late Comeback Not Enough as Mocs Drop SSC Title Game in Overtime

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse erased a six-goal halftime deficit to send the 2019 Sunshine State Conference title game to overtime. Grace Glinecki tied the game at 18-18 before the Mocs (16-3) watched Tampa (14-3) put the winning goal in the back of the net just nine seconds into overtime. Marina Jozokos, Becca Hill, Aubriana Benedetto, and Sam Keesey were all named to the all-tournament team.

Moccasins Advance to Fifth-Straight SSC Title Game

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse rallied back to earn its fifth-straight trip to the Sunshine State Conference title game. The Mocs (16-2, 5-1 SSC) used a 14-goal first half to defeat Florida Tech (7-9, 2-4 SSC) in the first round of the conference tournament. Three different Mocs finished with four points each in the victory. 

Mattson, Holmes Earn Pat McFadden Awards

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College held its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening as it recognized its top student-athletes in an event held at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests were in attendance.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Thu Feb 18
Final
vs. #15 Grand Valley State L, 7-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Mon Feb 22
Final
vs. #1 Adelphi L, 10-16
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 02
Final
vs. Gannon W, 13-4
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 05
Final
vs. #14 Mount Olive W, 17-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
vs. Indiana (Pa.) W, 16-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
vs. Shorter W, 20-3
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 12
Final
vs. #7 Limestone W, 9-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. #11 Hamilton L, 9-10
@ Bradenton, Fla. Bradenton
Fri Mar 25
Final
at #14 Queens (N.C.) W, 14-6
Charlotte, NC
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-6
Hickory, NC
Thu Mar 31
Final - OT
vs. #3 Lindenwood (MO) W, 10-9
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sun Apr 03
Final
vs. Tampa W, 18-7
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Apr 08
Final
vs. Shepherd W, 16-7
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sun Apr 10
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 9-4
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Florida Tech W, 16-4
Melbourne
Tue Apr 19
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 15-2
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Apr 21
Final
at #3 Rollins W, 15-6
Winter Park
Fri Apr 29
Final
vs. Tampa W, 19-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun May 01
Final
vs. #6 Rollins W, 12-11
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Finals
Sat May 14
Final
vs. #7 Rollins W, 8-5
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Thu May 19
Final
vs. #4 Lindenwood (MO) W, 15-11
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Semifinals
Sat May 21
Final
vs. #1 Adelphi W, 8-7
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Championship
Thu Feb 16
Final
vs. #8 Grand Valley State W, 18-12
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 21
Final
vs. #2 Adelphi L, 5-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 24
Final
at McKendree W, 18-14
Lebanon, IL
Fri Feb 24
Final
vs. Rockhurst W, 19-6
@ McKendree Lebanon, IL
Sun Feb 26
Final
at #5 Lindenwood L, 11-14
St. Charles, MO
Wed Mar 01
Final
vs. Gannon W, 18-4
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
vs. Fort Lewis W, 20-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
vs. West Va. Wesleyan W, 18-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 09
Final
at Young Harris W, 21-8
Young Harris, GA
Sat Mar 11
Final
at #8 Queens (N.C.) W, 11-8
Charlotte, NC
Mon Mar 13
Final
vs. Bloomsburg W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 15
Final
vs. #16 Indiana (Pa.) W, 15-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Saint Leo W, 21-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final - OT
vs. #10 Florida Tech W, 12-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
at Tampa W, 19-6
Tampa, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
vs. #5 Rollins W, 18-5
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 14
Final
vs. Lenoir-Rhyne W, 15-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
at #7 Limestone W, 15-12
Gaffney, SC
Fri Apr 28
Final
vs. Tampa W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Semifinals)
Sun Apr 30
Final
vs. #6 Florida Tech W, 20-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Championship)
Sat May 13
Final
vs. #6 Florida Tech W, 16-6
Lakeland, FL (NCAA Tournament - Second Round)
Fri May 19
Final
at #3 Lindenwood W, 13-12
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Semifinals)
Sun May 21
Final
at #1 Adelphi L, 4-6
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Championship)
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Catawba W, 24-6
Salisbury, NC
Sat Feb 17
Final
vs. No. 1 Adelphi W, 17-16
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 17-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Tusculum W, 22-7
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Young Harris W, 23-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Westminster W, 20-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
vs. No. 10 Queens W, 15-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. No. 9 Mercy W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. No. 23 McKendree W, 20-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-11
Melbourne, FL
Tue Mar 27
Final
vs. No. 17 Tampa W, 13-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Mount Olive W, 25-14
Mount Olive, NC
Wed Apr 04
Final
at No. 8 Rollins L, 10-11
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 20-6
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Apr 11
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 18-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
at Belmont Abbey W, 19-9
Belmont, NC
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-5
Hickory, NC
Sat Apr 21
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 23-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 27
Final
vs. No. 6 Rollins W, 23-6
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun Apr 29
Final
vs. No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-7
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
vs. No. 6 Florida Tech W, 19-10
Lakeland, FL / NCAA Tournament (Second Round)
Fri May 18
Final
vs. No. 13 East Stroudsburg W, 20-14
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Semifinals)
Sun May 20
Final
vs. No. 2 Le Moyne L, 11-16
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Championship)
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Rockhurst W, 19-7
Lakeland, FL
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. No. 2 Adelphi L, 9-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 21-9
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 07
Final
at Catawba W, 23-2
Salisbury, N.C.
Fri Mar 08
Final
at Wingate W, 20-7
Wingate, N.C.
Sun Mar 10
Final
at No. 22 Queens (N.C.) W, 14-12
Charlotte, N.C.
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. RV Slippery Rock W, 20-7
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 16
Final
vs. No. 24 Florida Tech W, 16-4
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 21
Final
vs. Belmont Abbey W, 23-7
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 27
Final
at No. 10 Tampa L, 14-16
Tampa, FL
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. No. 25 Mount Olive W, 22-8
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 03
Final
vs. No. 2 Rollins W, 16-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 09
Final
at No. 21 Saint Leo W, 15-6
Saint Leo, FL
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Tiffin W, 17-4
Tiffin, OH
Sun Apr 14
Final
at Findlay W, 19-5
Findlay, OH
Sat Apr 20
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 22-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Thu Apr 25
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 20-7
SSC Semifinals / Moccasin Field
Sun Apr 28
Final - OT
vs. No. 6 Tampa L, 18-19
SSC Final / Moccasin Field
Fri May 10
Final - OT
vs. No. 7 Rollins L, 11-12
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Regional Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Featured Video