Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Nov. 8
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Basketball
Alabama-Huntsville
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
2:00 PM
 
Saturday, Nov. 9
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Basketball
Lee
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
2:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Nov. 13
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Basketball
Flagler
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
5:30 PM
 
Saturday, Nov. 16
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Basketball
Bentley
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
5:30 PM
Mar 18 Final
Women's Basketball
84 Nova Southeastern
63 vs. No. 17 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Championship
Mar 16 Final
Women's Basketball
65 Tampa
76 vs. No. 17 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Semifinal
Mar 15 Final
Women's Basketball
57 Lane
89 vs. No. 17 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - First Round
Mar 10 Final
Women's Basketball
60 Eckerd
61 vs. No. 17 Florida Southern
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Championship
Mar 09 Final
Women's Basketball
77 Nova Southeastern
80 vs. No. 17 Florida Southern
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Semifinal
Social Media
More Headlines

Women's Basketball Slated for 16 Home Games

Women's Basketball

LAKELAND, Fla. – Florida Southern College women’s basketball will play 16 home games in 2019-20, including seven against opponents that advanced to last year’s NCAA Division II Tournament.

Gear Up at ShopFSCMocs.com!

LAKELAND, Fla. - In parternship with Barnes & Noble College and its True Spirit online stores, Florida Southern College has launched the all-new ShopFSCMocs.com as the officially licensed fan store of Moccasin athletics.

Florida Southern Finishes 18th in Final Learfield Cup Standings

CLEVELAND, Ohio - Florida Southern College finished 18th in the final 2018-19 NCAA Division II Learfield IMG College Directors' Cup standings, it was announced this week. The Moccasins made a combined 11 NCAA postseason appearances this past year, including top-10 finishes in men's golf (third), women's basketball (ninth) and women's lacrosse (ninth).

Lawton, Giardina Named Winners of Smetlzly & Webb Awards

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College basketball standouts Jonathan Lawton and Camille Giardina have been named as the winners of the Hal Smeltzly (Lawton) and Lois Webb (Giardina) Awards as the top male and female student-athletes at Florida Southern College for 2018-19.

Mattson, Holmes Earn Pat McFadden Awards

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College held its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening as it recognized its top student-athletes in an event held at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests were in attendance.

Giardina, Fuchs-Robetin Named WBCA All-Americans

Women's Basketball

ATLANTA, GA - Florida Southern College women's basketball standouts Camille Giardina and Anja Fuchs-Robetin have been named as all-America selections by the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA), it was announced on Monday evening.

Giardina Earns D2CCA All-America Honors

Women's Basketball

RUSSELLVILLE, AR - Florida Southern College women's basketball standout Camille Giardina has been named as an honorable-mention all-America selection by the Division II Conference Commissioners Association (D2CCA), it was announced on Monday.

Drew Howard Named Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

LAKELAND, FL – Florida Southern College President Dr. Anne B. Kerr has announced the appointment of Drew Howard as the Moccasins’ new Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness. The announcement was made on Monday during a press conference at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Shorter W, 77-63
@ Cleveland, TN Cleveland, TN
Sat Nov 11
Final
at Lee L, 68-70
@ GSC/SSC Classic / Cleveland, TN
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Saint Leo W, 75-60
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 87-63
Lakeland, FL
Mon Nov 20
Final
at Flagler W, 73-51
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Nov 24
Final
vs. Mount Olive W, 78-60
@ St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Nov 25
Final
vs. Johnson C. Smith W, 75-52
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. St. Petersburg, FL
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Eckerd L, 69-77
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 68-44
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Dec 06
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle L, 70-72
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 16
Final
vs. Lewis W, 70-61
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 03
Final
at Florida Tech W, 80-57
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Lynn W, 69-46
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Barry W, 78-66
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. Rollins W, 80-60
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Tampa W, 57-44
Tampa, FL
Sat Jan 20
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 94-76
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 24
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 68-52
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 86-45
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Jan 31
Final - 2OT
vs. Eckerd W, 85-78
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Barry W, 77-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 07
Final
at Rollins W, 78-69
Winter Park, Fla.
Sat Feb 10
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 58-50
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Lynn W, 76-59
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
vs. Tampa W, 69-53
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 62-67
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 28
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 78-47
Sunshine State Conference Quarterfinals / Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
57 Barry
72 vs. Florida Southern
@ Lakeland, FL Sunshine State Conference Semifinals
Sat Mar 03
Final
61 Embry-Riddle
53 at Eckerd
Sunshine State Conference Semifinals / Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 04
Final
68 Embry-Riddle
87 vs. Florida Southern
@ Lakeland, FL Sunshine State Conference Championship
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 60-63
@ Jackson, Tenn.
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Lee W, 70-64
@ Saint Leo, Fla. SSC-GSC Challenge
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Shorter W, 81-45
@ Saint Leo, Fla. SSC-GSC Challenge
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Puerto Rico-Mayaguez W, 116-48
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 23
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 67-74
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. Eckerd Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Daemen W, 96-55
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. Eckerd Thanksgiving Classic
Wed Nov 28
Final
vs. Tampa W, 55-48
Lakeland, FL
Wed Dec 05
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 75-59
Lakeland, FL
Thu Dec 13
Final
vs. Bluefield State W, 93-41
Lakeland, FL
Mon Dec 17
Final
vs. Saginaw Valley State W, 91-65
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Tue Dec 18
Final
vs. Cedarville W, 73-42
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Dec 29
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 79-72
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Jan 02
Final
at Florida Tech W, 67-62
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. Lynn W, 91-59
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 76-46
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Barry W, 101-72
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 60-56
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 19
Final
at Rollins W, 78-61
Winter Park, FL
Wed Jan 23
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 68-34
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Tampa W, 59-44
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 88-62
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 06
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 72-56
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 75-83
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 13
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic L, 64-65
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Lynn W, 68-54
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Eckerd W, 69-56
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Barry W, 85-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 27
Final
at Saint Leo W, 76-55
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Rollins W, 72-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Barry W, 89-71
Lakeland, FL | SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 80-77
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 10
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 61-60
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Championship
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Lane W, 89-57
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - First Round
Sat Mar 16
Final
vs. Tampa W, 76-65
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Semifinal
Mon Mar 18
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern L, 63-84
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Championship
Fri Nov 08
2:00 PM
vs. Alabama-Huntsville
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Sat Nov 09
2:00 PM
vs. Lee
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Wed Nov 13
5:30 PM
vs. Flagler
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Nov 16
5:30 PM
vs. Bentley
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, Fla.
Sat Nov 23
12:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
Fri Nov 29
6:30 PM
vs. Northwest Missouri State
@ St. Joseph, Mo. (MWSU Thanksgiving Classic)
Sat Nov 30
4:30 PM
at Missouri Western State
St. Joseph, Mo. (MWSU Thanksgiving Classic)
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
vs. Saint Leo
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Dec 14
5:30 PM
vs. Lynn
Lakeland, Fla.
Thu Dec 19
2:00 PM
vs. Lindenwood
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Classic)
Fri Dec 20
2:00 PM
vs. Drury
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Classic)
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Jan 04
5:30 PM
vs. Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 08
5:30 PM
at Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 15
5:30 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Jan 18
5:30 PM
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
vs. Tampa
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Jan 25
5:30 PM
vs. Barry
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 29
5:30 PM
at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, Fla.
Sat Feb 01
5:30 PM
vs. Embry-Riddle
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
at Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
Sat Feb 08
5:30 PM
vs. Florida Tech
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 12
5:30 PM
vs. Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Wed Feb 19
5:30 PM
vs. Eckerd
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 26
5:30 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, Fla.
Sat Feb 29
2:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
View Full Schedule

Featured Video