Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Apr. 26
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
No. 7 Nova Southeastern
vs. No. 18 Florida Southern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
3:30 PM
 
Saturday, Apr. 27
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Sunshine State Conference
vs. Florida Southern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Semifinal
TBA
 
Sunday, Apr. 28
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Sunshine State Conference
vs. Florida Southern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Final
TBA
Apr 16 Final
Women's Tennis
4 No. 3 Saint Leo
3 vs. No. 19 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 13 Final
Women's Tennis
4 No. 19 Florida Southern
3 at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
Apr 10 Final
Women's Tennis
3 No. 47 Rollins
4 vs. No. 19 Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Apr 06 Final
Women's Tennis
7 No. 2 Barry
0 vs. No. 14 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 05 Final
Women's Tennis
6 No. 14 Florida Southern
1 at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

No. 4 Fighting Knights Defeat No. 12 Moccasins

Women's Tennis

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis concluded a tough road trip on Saturday morning, falling 7-0 to Lynn at the Perper Tennis Complex. The No. 4 Fighting Knights (15-0, 6-0 SSC) continued their hot streak and remain undefeated in 2019, handing the No. 12 Moccasins (12-4, 3-2 SSC) their first loss without winning a point since beating them 5-0 on April 21, 2018 in last year's SSC Tournament. Minnie Kim and Magda Stepnik won the only match for the Mocs, improving to 7-0 in doubles play after winning a 9-7 tiebreaker in the No. 2 doubles flight.

Sharks Hand Mocs First Conference Loss of 2019

Women's Tennis

FT. LAUDERDALE, FL -  Florida Southern College women's tennis suffered its first conference loss of the season on Friday afternoon, falling 5-2 to Nova Southeastern in Ft. Lauderdale. The No. 12 Moccasins (12-3, 3-1 SSC) won the doubles point but could not hold off the No. 8 Sharks (16-1, 5-1 SSC) in singles play. The loss is the third-straight against Nova Southeastern, although Florida Southern still leads the all-time series, 18-8.

Mocs Fall 4-3 to No. 11 Urban Knights

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis suffered its second loss of 2019 on Monday afternoon, falling to Academy of Art, 4-3. The No. 12 Moccasins (12-2) faced a tough challenger in the No. 11 Urban Knights (8-3), falling in doubles play and splitting the six singles matches with ART U.

Drew Howard Named Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

LAKELAND, FL – Florida Southern College President Dr. Anne B. Kerr has announced the appointment of Drew Howard as the Moccasins’ new Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness. The announcement was made on Monday during a press conference at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House.

Moccasins Cruise 6-1 Over Eagles

Women's Tennis

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis stayed perfect in conference play on Thursday afternoon, cruising to a 6-1 win over Embry-Riddle. The No. 12 Moccasins (12-1, 3-0 SSC) won the doubles point over the No. 47 Eagles (4-5, 0-3 SSC) and nearly swept all the singles flights en route to their third win in a row. 

Stepnik Enters and Rionda Climbs in ITA Oracle Rankings

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis saw Magda Stepnik enter and Lorena Rionda climb in the ITA Orcale rankings on Wednesday, with Rionda moving from No. 50 to No. 23 and Stepnik entering the singles rankings at No. 42. The Moccasins also remained solidly in the top 15 of the team rankings at No. 12.

Mocs Mount 4-3 Comeback Win in Two-Day Affair Against Highlanders

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - What started as a 3:00 p.m. Tuesday start between Florida Southern College women's tennis and New Jersey Institute of Technology turned into three hours of rain delays and a Wednesday afternoon resumption of action as the Moccasins shocked the Highlanders, 4-3. The No. 9 Moccasins (11-1) upset the Division I Highlanders (12-3) in dramatic fashion, clinching the match after No. 50 Lorena Rionda defeated Advaita Saravanan in two sets.

Women's Tennis Returns to Winning Ways, Sweeps Ferris State

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis returned to winning ways on Friday afternoon, earning a 7-0 sweep of Ferris State at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The No. 9 Moccasins (10-1) won all nine matchups against the Bulldogs (10-10) en route to their fourth 7-0 sweep of the season.

Nighthawks Give Moccasins First Loss of 2019

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis suffered its first loss of 2019 on Wednesday afternoon, falling to North Georgia, 6-1. The No. 9 Moccasins (9-1) faced a tough challenger in the No. 13 Nighthawks (9-1), falling in doubles play and losing five out of six singles flights. 

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 02
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sat Oct 03
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sun Oct 04
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Sat Feb 20
Final
vs. #5 Lynn L, 0-9
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Feb 25
Final
vs. #16 Flagler L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Feb 29
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 01
Final
vs. #34 Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 04
Final
at #40 St. Edward's W, 5-4
Austin, TX
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #11 St. Mary's (Tex) L, 3-6
San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 06
Final
vs. #43 Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 5-4
@ San Antonio, TX San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 13
Final
vs. Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
vs. #32 Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
vs. #6 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
at Tampa W, 5-4
Tampa
Wed Mar 23
Final
vs. #48 Augustana (S.D.) L, 2-7
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #38 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-4
West Palm Beach
Sun Apr 03
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Thu Apr 07
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 09
Final
vs. #7 Nova Southeastern L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #3 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
vs. #31 Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 20
Final
at #34 Rollins W, 6-3
Winter Park
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #6 Barry L, 0-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 1
Daytona Beach
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 2
Daytona Beach
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 3
Daytona Beach
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 03
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 04
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 05
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Flagler L, 4-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
vs. West Fla. L, 3-6
@ Valdosta, GA Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
at Eckerd W, 9-0
St. Petersburg, FL
Thu Mar 02
Final
vs. Tampa W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
vs. Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 13
Cancelled
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.)
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
vs. Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 20
Final
vs. Murray St. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 22
Final
vs. Arkansas Tech W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
vs. West Virginia St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 26
Final
vs. Barry L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
vs. P.R.-Mayaguez W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Lynn L, 0-9
Boca Raton, FL
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 6-3
Davie, FL
Thu Apr 06
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 12
Final
vs. Saint Leo L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 5-1
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Apr 21
Final
vs. Lynn L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-3
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Mon May 01
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 4-5
@ NCAA South Region I Miami Shores, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 12
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 02
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 03
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 04
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Tampa W, 7-2
Tampa, FL
Fri Feb 16
Final
vs. #1 Lynn L, 3-6
One point was vacated due to NCAA findings
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #24 Saint Leo W, 5-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
vs. #5 West Fla. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 27
Final
vs. Flagler W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Newberry L, 4-5
@ Hilton Head, SC
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Chowan W, 8-1
@ Hilton Head, SC
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Tiffin W, 7-2
@ Hilton Head, SC
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. North Georgia W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 19
Final
vs. West Virginia St. W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 22
Final
vs. #35 Denison W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 26
Final
vs. #9 Academy of Art L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 29
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
at #4 Barry L, 1-8
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Apr 04
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 06
Final
at #9 Rollins W, 6-3
Bert Martin Tennis Complex
Fri Apr 13
Final
vs. #23 Florida Tech W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. #30 Nova Southeastern L, 1-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Sat Apr 28
Final
vs. #9 Saint Leo L, 3-5
@ NCAA South Region I (Miami Shores, FL)
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Clasic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 09
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery W, 4-0
@ Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 2 West Florida W, 4-3
Pensacola, FL
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. West Alabama W, 4-1
@ Pensacola, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
vs. Tampa W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Erskine W, 7-0
@ Hilton Head, SC
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. Tiffin W, 7-0
@ Hilton Head, SC Van der Meer Tennis Center
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. Catawba W, 5-2
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. West Chester W, 7-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. No. 13 North Georgia L, 1-6
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Ferris St. W, 7-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 19
Final
vs. NJIT W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 21
Final
at No. 47 Embry-Riddle W, 6-1
Daytona Beach, FL
Mon Mar 25
Final
vs. No. 11 Academy of Art L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 29
Final
at No. 8 Nova Southeastern L, 2-5
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Mar 30
Final
at No. 4 Lynn L, 0-7
Fri Apr 05
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-1
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. No. 2 Barry L, 0-7
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 10
Final
vs. No. 47 Rollins W, 4-3
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Apr 13
Final
at Florida Tech W, 4-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Apr 16
Final
vs. No. 3 Saint Leo L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 26
3:30 PM
vs. No. 7 Nova Southeastern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
TBA
vs. Sunshine State Conference
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
TBA
vs. Sunshine State Conference
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Final
View Full Schedule

Featured Video