Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Oct. 5
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Mercer Gridiron Clasic
Mercer, GA
TBA
 
Saturday, Oct. 6
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
TBA
 
Sunday, Oct. 7
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
TBA
 
Friday, Nov. 9
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
TBA
 
Saturday, Nov. 10
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
TBA
Apr 28 Final
Women's Tennis
3 Florida Southern
5 vs. #9 Saint Leo
@ NCAA South Region I (Miami Shores, FL)
Apr 19 Final
Women's Tennis
5 #30 Nova Southeastern
1 vs. Florida Southern
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Apr 13 Final
Women's Tennis
0 #23 Florida Tech
9 #12 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 06 Final
Women's Tennis
6 Florida Southern
3 at #9 Rollins
Bert Martin Tennis Complex
Apr 04 Final
Women's Tennis
3 Embry-Riddle
6 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Florida Southern Places 169 Student-Athletes on SSC Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, FL - Florida Southern College place 169 student-athletes on the SSC Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll, the Sunshine State Conference office announced on Tuesday morning, placing the Moccasins second among all 11 SSC member institutions. In addition, the Mocs had a conference-best 60 student-athletes finish with a perfect 4.0 grade-point average for the spring semester, nearly twice as many as second-place Florida Tech (36).

Nionova, Devrimci Doubles Effort 16th in ITA National Rankings

Women's Tennis

TEMPE, AZ - The Florida Southern doubles team of Sasha Nionova and Selin Devrimci are 16th in the final national rankings by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association. Nionova was also ranked 70th as a singles player. In addition, the Moccasins were ranked 13th nationally.

Florida Southern Athletics Continues Tradition of Strong Academics

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College has long been known for is excellence in the arenas of athletic competition, but Moccasin student-athletes are also shining in the classroom as well as Florida Southern boasts three NCAA Division II Elite 90 award recipients this year. The Elite 90 program honors the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade-point average at each of the NCAA's 90 championship events, and the Mocs have claimed three Elite 90 awards this

Women's Tennis Comes to a Close at NCAA Regional

Women's Tennis

MIAMI SHORES, FL - The Florida Southern women's tennis team saw its season comes to a close with a 5-3 loss to Saint Leo in the opening round of the NCAA Division II South Region I Tournament held here Saturday at the Buccaneer Tennis Center on the campus of Barry University. The Moccasins end their season with a 14-8 record while Saint Leo (19-6) advances to play top-seeded Barry on Sunday at 11 a.m.

Nionova, Devrimci Named to All-SSC Second Team

Women's Tennis

MELBOURNE, FL - Senior Sasha Nionova and junior Selin Devrimci have been named to the All-Sunshine State Conference Women's Tennis Second-Team as announced today by the league office. Voting was done by the league head coaches and coaches could not vote for their own players.

Moccasins Receive Bid to NCAA South Regional Tournament

Women's Tennis

INDIANAPOLIS - Florida Southern is headed to the postseason and will the number five seed in the NCAA Division II Women's Tennis South Region I Tournament and will face #4 Saint Leo on Saturday, April 28 at 10 a.m. at Barry University in Miami Shores. The winner of Saturday's match takes on the top-seeded Buccaneers on Sunday, April 29 at 11 a.m.

Moccasins Upset in Quarterfinals of SSC Women's Tennis Tournament

Women's Tennis

BRADENTON, FL - Florida Southern, ranked 10th in the NCAA Division II, was upset, 5-1, by unranked Nova Southeastern in the quarterfinal round of the 2018 Sunshine State Conference Women's Tennis Tournament contested here Thursday at the IMG Academy. The loss drops the Moccasins to 14-7 while the Sharks improve to 10-13

FSC Seeded Third in SSC Women's Tennis Tournament

Women's Tennis

MELBOURNE, FL - For the second straight year, Florida Southern has earned the number three seed in the 2018 SSC Women's Tennis Tournament which will be held April 19-21 at the IMG Academy in Bradenton.

12th Ranked Moccasins Roll Past No. 23 Florida Tech

Women's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's tennis picked up another big win over a ranked opponent on Friday as it topped No. 23 Florida Tech on Senior Day, 9-0, at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The No. 12 Moccasins (14-6, 7-3 SSC) won in straight sets in the No. 2 and No. 4 singles matches, but the Panthers (8-8, 1-7 SSC) forced third sets in each of the remaining singles contests in what turned out to be an exciting Sunshine State Conference matchup.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 02
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sat Oct 03
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sun Oct 04
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Sat Feb 20
Final
#5 Lynn L, 0-9
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Feb 25
Final
#16 Flagler L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Feb 29
Final
Seton Hill W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 01
Final
#34 Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 04
Final
at #40 St. Edward's W, 5-4
Austin, TX
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #11 St. Mary's (Tex) L, 3-6
San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 06
Final
vs. #43 Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 5-4
@ San Antonio, TX San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 13
Final
Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
#32 Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
#6 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
at Tampa W, 5-4
Tampa
Wed Mar 23
Final
#48 Augustana (S.D.) L, 2-7
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #38 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-4
West Palm Beach
Sun Apr 03
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Thu Apr 07
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 09
Final
#7 Nova Southeastern L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #3 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
Eckerd W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
#31 Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 20
Final
at #34 Rollins W, 6-3
Winter Park
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #6 Barry L, 0-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 1
Daytona Beach
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 2
Daytona Beach
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 3
Daytona Beach
Fri Sep 23
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 03
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 04
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 05
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Flagler L, 4-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
vs. West Fla. L, 3-6
@ Valdosta, GA Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
at Eckerd W, 9-0
St. Petersburg, FL
Thu Mar 02
Final
Tampa W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 13
Cancelled
Wayne St. (Mich.)
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 20
Final
Murray St. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 22
Final
Arkansas Tech W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
West Virginia St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 26
Final
Barry L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
P.R.-Mayaguez W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
Rollins W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Lynn L, 0-9
Boca Raton, FL
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 6-3
Davie, FL
Thu Apr 06
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 12
Final
Saint Leo L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 5-1
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Apr 21
Final
vs. Lynn L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-3
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Mon May 01
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 4-5
@ NCAA South Region I Miami Shores, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 12
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 02
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 03
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 04
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Tampa W, 7-2
Tampa, FL
Fri Feb 16
Final
#1 Lynn L, 3-6
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #24 Saint Leo W, 5-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
#5 West Fla. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 27
Final
Flagler W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Newberry L, 4-5
@ Hilton Head, SC
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Chowan W, 8-1
@ Hilton Head, SC
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Tiffin W, 7-2
@ Hilton Head, SC
Tue Mar 13
Final
North Georgia W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
Final
Nova Southeastern L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 19
Final
West Virginia St. W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 22
Final
#35 Denison W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 26
Final
#9 Academy of Art L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 29
Final
Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
at #4 Barry L, 1-8
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Apr 04
Final
Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 06
Final
at #9 Rollins W, 6-3
Bert Martin Tennis Complex
Fri Apr 13
Final
#23 Florida Tech W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. #30 Nova Southeastern L, 1-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Sat Apr 28
Final
vs. #9 Saint Leo L, 3-5
@ NCAA South Region I (Miami Shores, FL)
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Clasic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 09
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Mar 15
3:00 PM
Ferris St.
Tue Mar 19
3:00 PM
NJIT
Lakeland, Fla.
View Full Schedule

Featured Video