Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Sunday, Feb. 24
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Lacrosse
Adelphi
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
1:00 PM
 
Saturday, Mar. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Lacrosse
Seton Hill
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
1:00 PM
 
Thursday, Mar. 7
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Lacrosse
Florida Southern
at Catawba
Salisbury, N.C.
1:00 PM
 
Friday, Mar. 8
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Lacrosse
Florida Southern
at Wingate
Wingate, N.C.
4:00 PM
 
Sunday, Mar. 10
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Lacrosse
Florida Southern
at Queens (N.C.)
Charlotte, N.C.
3:00 PM
Feb 14 Final
Women's Lacrosse
7 Rockhurst
19 No. 3 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
May 20 Final
Women's Lacrosse
16 No. 2 Le Moyne
11 vs. No. 3 Florida Southern
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Championship)
May 18 Final
Women's Lacrosse
14 No. 13 East Stroudsburg
20 vs. No. 3 Florida Southern
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Semifinals)
May 12 Final
Women's Lacrosse
10 No. 6 Florida Tech
19 No. 3 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / NCAA Tournament (Second Round)
Apr 29 Final
Women's Lacrosse
7 No. 5 Florida Tech
15 No. 4 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Championship
Social Media
More Headlines

Women's Lacrosse Announces 2019 Schedule

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse head coach Kara Reber released her schedule for the 2019 season on Wednesday. Entering its second season on Moccasin Field at the Barnett Athletic Complex, the Mocs will take to the field nine times a home. Florida Southern will make two trips out of the state of Florida with trips to North Carolina (March 7-10) and Ohio (April 12-14).

Santoli to Represent SSC in NCAA Woman of the Year Competition

Women's Lacrosse

INDIANAPOLIS - Emily Santoli of Florida Southern College and Colett Rampf of Saint Leo University will represent the Sunshine State Conference in the 2018 NCAA Woman of the Year competition. The nominations of Santoli and Rampf mark the tenth time in the last 13 years that two SSC student-athletes have been put forward for the award.

VanDerLaan Earns Hal Smeltzly Award, O'Brien Named Lois Webb Award Winner

LAKELAND, FL – 2018 NCAA Division II men’s golf all-American John VanDerLaan and women’s lacrosse all-American Meghan O’Brien have been named as the recipients of the Hal Smeltzly (men’s) and Lois Webb (women’s) Awards as Florida Southern College’s Most Outstanding Male and Female student-athletes for the 2017-18 academic year.

Moccasins Named as Zag Sports/IWLCA Academic Merit Squad

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, CO - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse has been named as the Zag Sports NCAA Division II Academic Merit Squad, the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced on Wednesday. The Moccasins earned the award by finishing with the highest cumulative team grade-point average among all Division II women's lacrosse programs.

Women's Lacrosse Earns More IWLCA Accolades

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, CO - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse was named as an IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad, the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association announced on Monday. In addition, the Moccasins also had nine individual student-athletes earn IWLCA Division II Academic Honor Roll accolades.

Reber Named IWLCA South Region Coach of the Year

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, CO - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse head coach Kara Reber has been named as the NCAA Division II South Region Coach of the Year, the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWCLA) announced on Thursday. Along with 15 other regional winners at the NCAA Division I, Division II, and Division II levels, Reber will be honored at the annual IWLCA Honors Banquet on Nov. 14 at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort.

Santoli Named SSC Woman of the Year

Women's Lacrosse

MELBOURNE, FL - Emily Santoli of Florida Southern College has been named the 2017-18 Sunshine State Conference Woman of the Year. The IWLCA All-American becomes the first Moccasin to win the award.

Florida Southern Places 169 Student-Athletes on SSC Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, FL - Florida Southern College place 169 student-athletes on the SSC Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll, the Sunshine State Conference office announced on Tuesday morning, placing the Moccasins second among all 11 SSC member institutions. In addition, the Mocs had a conference-best 60 student-athletes finish with a perfect 4.0 grade-point average for the spring semester, nearly twice as many as second-place Florida Tech (36).

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
Thu Feb 18
Final
#15 Grand Valley State L, 7-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Mon Feb 22
Final
#1 Adelphi L, 10-16
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 02
Final
Gannon W, 13-4
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 05
Final
#14 Mount Olive W, 17-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
Indiana (Pa.) W, 16-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
Shorter W, 20-3
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 12
Final
#7 Limestone W, 9-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. #11 Hamilton L, 9-10
@ Bradenton, Fla. Bradenton
Fri Mar 25
Final
at #14 Queens (N.C.) W, 14-6
Charlotte, NC
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-6
Hickory, NC
Thu Mar 31
Final - OT
#3 Lindenwood (MO) W, 10-9
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sun Apr 03
Final
Tampa W, 18-7
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Apr 08
Final
vs. Shepherd W, 16-7
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sun Apr 10
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 9-4
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Florida Tech W, 16-4
Melbourne
Tue Apr 19
Final
Saint Leo W, 15-2
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Apr 21
Final
at #3 Rollins W, 15-6
Winter Park
Fri Apr 29
Final
Tampa W, 19-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun May 01
Final
#6 Rollins W, 12-11
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Finals
Sat May 14
Final
#7 Rollins W, 8-5
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Thu May 19
Final
vs. #4 Lindenwood (MO) W, 15-11
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Semifinals
Sat May 21
Final
vs. #1 Adelphi W, 8-7
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Championship
Thu Feb 16
Final
#8 Grand Valley State W, 18-12
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 21
Final
#2 Adelphi L, 5-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 24
Final
at McKendree W, 18-14
Lebanon, IL
Fri Feb 24
Final
vs. Rockhurst W, 19-6
@ McKendree Lebanon, IL
Sun Feb 26
Final
at #5 Lindenwood L, 11-14
St. Charles, MO
Wed Mar 01
Final
Gannon W, 18-4
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
Fort Lewis W, 20-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
West Va. Wesleyan W, 18-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 09
Final
at Young Harris W, 21-8
Young Harris, GA
Sat Mar 11
Final
at #8 Queens (N.C.) W, 11-8
Charlotte, NC
Mon Mar 13
Final
Bloomsburg W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 15
Final
#16 Indiana (Pa.) W, 15-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Seton Hill W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Saint Leo W, 21-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final - OT
#10 Florida Tech W, 12-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
at Tampa W, 19-6
Tampa, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
#5 Rollins W, 18-5
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 14
Final
Lenoir-Rhyne W, 15-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
at #7 Limestone W, 15-12
Gaffney, SC
Fri Apr 28
Final
Tampa W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Semifinals)
Sun Apr 30
Final
#6 Florida Tech W, 20-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Championship)
Sat May 13
Final
#6 Florida Tech W, 16-6
Lakeland, FL (NCAA Tournament - Second Round)
Fri May 19
Final
at #3 Lindenwood W, 13-12
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Semifinals)
Sun May 21
Final
at #1 Adelphi L, 4-6
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Championship)
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Catawba W, 24-6
Salisbury, NC
Sat Feb 17
Final
No. 1 Adelphi W, 17-16
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
Seton Hill W, 17-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
Tusculum W, 22-7
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
Young Harris W, 23-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
Westminster W, 20-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
No. 10 Queens W, 15-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
No. 9 Mercy W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
No. 23 McKendree W, 20-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-11
Melbourne, FL
Tue Mar 27
Final
No. 17 Tampa W, 13-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Mount Olive W, 25-14
Mount Olive, NC
Wed Apr 04
Final
at No. 8 Rollins L, 10-11
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 20-6
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Apr 11
Final
Saint Leo W, 18-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
at Belmont Abbey W, 19-9
Belmont, NC
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-5
Hickory, NC
Sat Apr 21
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 23-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 27
Final
No. 6 Rollins W, 23-6
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun Apr 29
Final
No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-7
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
No. 6 Florida Tech W, 19-10
Lakeland, FL / NCAA Tournament (Second Round)
Fri May 18
Final
vs. No. 13 East Stroudsburg W, 20-14
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Semifinals)
Sun May 20
Final
vs. No. 2 Le Moyne L, 11-16
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Championship)
Thu Feb 14
Final
Rockhurst W, 19-7
Lakeland, FL
Sun Feb 24
1:00 PM
Adelphi
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Seton Hill
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 07
1:00 PM
at Catawba
Salisbury, N.C.
Fri Mar 08
4:00 PM
at Wingate
Wingate, N.C.
Sun Mar 10
3:00 PM
at Queens (N.C.)
Charlotte, N.C.
Wed Mar 13
4:00 PM
Slippery Rock
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 16
1:00 PM
Florida Tech
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 21
7:00 PM
Belmont Abbey
Wed Mar 27
7:30 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, FL
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Mount Olive
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 03
4:00 PM
Rollins
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Embry-Riddle (FL)
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 09
7:00 PM
at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, FL
Fri Apr 12
7:00 PM
at Tiffin
Tiffin, OH
Sun Apr 14
12:00 PM
at Findlay
Findlay, OH
Sat Apr 20
4:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video