Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Sunday, Feb. 17
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
Florida Southern
vs. West Alabama
@ Pensacola, FL
10:00 AM
 
Wednesday, Feb. 20
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
Saint Leo
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
3:00 PM
 
Saturday, Feb. 23
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
Palm Beach Atlantic
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
1:00 PM
 
Saturday, Mar. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
Grand Valley St.
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
3:00 PM
 
Monday, Mar. 4
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
Davidson
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
3:30 PM
Feb 16 Final
Men's Tennis
1 Florida Southern
6 at No. 4 West Florida
Pensacola, FL
Feb 15 Final
Men's Tennis
1 Florida Southern
4 vs. Auburn Montgomery
@ Pensacola, FL
Feb 01 Final
Men's Tennis
2 Florida Southern
5 at No. 6 Flagler
St. Augustine, FL
Apr 19 Final
Men's Tennis
5 Barry
0 vs. Florida Southern
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Apr 13 Final
Men's Tennis
5 Rollins
4 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Mocs Win Two Consolation Doubles Championships at Mercer Classic

Men's Tennis

MACON, GA - The Florida Southern men's tennis team claimed two consolation doubles championships in the Mercer Gridiron Classic played here Sunday at the Leroy Peddy Tennis Center. Tim Becker and John Sakellarides defeated Andrei Duarte and Patrick Lazo of Georgia State, 6-1, in the Flight A championship while Victor Ahlbeck and Danny Thomas downed Sam Schiano and Tom Russwurm of USC-Spartanburg, 6-2, in Flight B.

Moccasins Battling for Consolation Titles in Mercer Gridiron Classic

Men's Tennis

MACON, GA - Brandon Pham picked up two wins on Saturday to advance to the finals of the Flight B consolation bracket of the Mercer Gridiron Classic here at the Leroy Peddy Tennis Center. In addition, John Sakellarides and Danny Thomas each won two matches and will face each other in the semifinals of the Flight C consolation bracket on Sunday.

Men's Tennis Continues Fall Season at Mercer Gridiron Classic

Men's Tennis

MACON, GA - The Florida Southern men's tennis team continued its Fall season with competition in the Mercer Gridiron Classic here at the Leroy Peddy Tennis Center. As one of only three non-Division I teams in the 16-team field, the Moccasins found the going tough on the opening day of the three-day tournament.

Hertweck Advances in ITA Consolation Bracket

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern's Valentin Hertweck won his only match of the day to advance to the semifinals in the consolation bracket of the ITA South Regional Championships held Saturday at the Barnett Family Tennis Center. Hertweck, who received an opening round bye in the bracket, defeated Rodolfo Hasegawa of Palm Beach Atlantic, 6-4, 6-2, before getting a win in his next match by default over Robin Calais of Lynn.

Men's Tennis Opens Play at ITA South Regional

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - The Florida Southern men's tennis duo of Miloslav Cvjetan and Hikaru Nagoshi defeated Bruno Babic and Noel Kunz of Saint Leo, 8-6, for the Moccasins' sole win on the opening day of the ITA South Regional Championships held Friday at the Beerman Family Tennis Center. Cvjetan and Nagoshi advance to Saturday's action against Rodolfo Hasegawa and Pietro de Silva of Palm Beach Atlantic.

Moccasin Athletics Partners with AFSP to #StopSuicide

LAKELAND, FL ? Florida Southern College Athletics and its Student-Athlete Advisory Council (SAAC) have announced that the Moccasins will partner with the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention in a year-long effort to raise awareness and donations to help fight suicide.

Eight Men's Tennis Players Earn ITA All-Academic Honors

Men's Tennis

Eight members of the Florida Southern men's tennis team have been named to the 2017-18 All-Academic team by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association. The honored players (and their respective majors) include:

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 16
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 1
Lawrenceville, GA
Sat Oct 17
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 2
Lawrenceville, GA
Sun Oct 18
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 3
Lawrenceville, GA
Fri Feb 05
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
DeLand, Fla. DeLand
Thu Feb 25
Final
#25 Flager L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Feb 26
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
@ Livingston, AL Livingston, AL
Sat Feb 27
Final
at West Alabama W, 8-1
Livingston, AL
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Mississippi College W, 7-2
Clinton, MS
Tue Mar 01
Final
Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #6 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton
Mon Mar 07
Final
#32 Ferris St. W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center
Tue Mar 08
Final
Walsh W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Bloomsburg W, 8-1
@ Melbourne Melbourne
Sun Mar 13
Final
Bluefield State L, 4-5
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 17
Final
Southern N.H. W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
#4 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
Merrimack W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Mar 23
Final
Augustana (S.D.) W, 7-2
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Apr 01
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #35 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 4-5
West Palm Beach
Mon Apr 04
Final
#42 Florida Tech W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 06
Final
#30 Rollins W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #2 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
Eckerd W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
#6 Embry-Riddle L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #31 Rollins L, 2-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Sun May 08
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-5
NCAA South Regionals (Miami Shores)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 1
Melbourne
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 2
Melbourne
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 3
Melbourne
Fri Sep 23
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Oct 14
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 1
Young Harris, GA
Sat Oct 15
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 2
Young Harris, GA
Sun Oct 16
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 3
Young Harris, GA
Sat Jan 21
12:00 PM
PCTA All-Stars (exh.)
Lakeland (Grasslands)
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Flagler L, 3-6
St. Augustine, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
Deland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at West Fla. L, 2-7
Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Mon Feb 27
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Mar 04
Final
Lynn L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL (City Courts)
Mon Mar 06
Final
Walsh W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
Mercyhurst W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 08
Final
Chestnut Hill W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Orlando, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
Bluefield St. L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 16
Final
Indianapolis L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
West Alabama W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
Barry L, 0-9
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 04
Postponed
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Saint Leo L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 2-7
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Rollins L, 3-6
Winter Park, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 20
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sat Oct 21
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sun Oct 22
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Thu Feb 01
Final
#11 Flagler L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Stetson L, 0-7
DeLand, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #7 Saint Leo L, 1-8
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
#1 West Fla. L, 2-7
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
Walsh W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 09
Final
Grand Valley St. W, 7-2
Lakeland. FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 13
Final
#17 North Georgia L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
Southern N.H. W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 16
Final
Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at #24 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 1-8
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Mar 25
Final
at #3 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton, Fla.
Thu Mar 29
Final
Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
Florida Tech W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 05
Final
#12 Embry-Riddle L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
Rollins L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Fri Sep 14
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Sep 15
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Sep 16
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sun Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 01
Final
at No. 6 Flagler L, 2-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery L, 1-4
@ Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 4 West Florida L, 1-6
Pensacola, FL
Sun Feb 17
10:00 AM
vs. West Alabama
@ Pensacola, FL
Wed Feb 20
3:00 PM
Saint Leo
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Palm Beach Atlantic
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
3:00 PM
Grand Valley St.
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 04
3:30 PM
Davidson
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 05
11:00 AM
Davis & Elkins
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 07
3:30 PM
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Mar 09
11:00 AM
North Dakota
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 11
3:00 PM
West Chester
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 11
6:00 PM
Northwood
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 12
3:00 PM
Wayne St. (Mich.)
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
North Georgia
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 15
3:00 PM
Ferris St.
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 17
12:00 PM
Sonoma St.
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 20
3:00 PM
NJIT
Lakeland, Fla.
Sun Mar 31
3:00 PM
at Lynn
Wed Apr 03
3:00 PM
Azusa Pacific
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 06
10:00 AM
Barry
Lakeland, FL
Sun Apr 07
1:00 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Apr 13
2:00 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
Wed Apr 17
3:00 PM
Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video