Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Thursday, Feb. 22
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
2nd of 6 teams (183 pts.) Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
All Day
 
Friday, Feb. 23
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
2nd of 6 teams (385 pts.) Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
All Day
 
Saturday, Feb. 24
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
All Day
 
Sunday, Feb. 25
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
All Day
 
Wednesday, Mar. 14
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1)
Greensboro, NC
All Day
 
Thursday, Mar. 15
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2)
Greensboro, NC
All Day
 
Friday, Mar. 16
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3)
Greensboro, NC
All Day
 
Saturday, Mar. 17
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4)
Greensboro, NC
All Day
Feb 23 All Day
Men's Swimming
2nd of 6 teams (385 pts.) Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2)
@ The Long Center
Clearwater, FL
Feb 22 All Day
Men's Swimming
2nd of 6 teams (183 pts.) Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1)
@ The Long Center
Clearwater, FL
Jan 26 3:00 pm
Men's Swimming
L, 102-103 at Indian River State
Fort Pierce, FL
Jan 19 3:00 pm
Men's Swimming
96 Saint Leo
168 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Jan 13 1:00 pm
Men's Swimming
128 Nova Southeastern
134 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Lopez Picks up SSC Men's Swimmer of the Week Award

MELBOURNE, FL – Florida Southern’s Matias Lopez is the Sunshine State Conference Men’s Swimmer-of-the-Week following a weekend that saw him win three individual races and post two runner-up finishes in the Moccasins’ first two meets of the spring semester. The junior from Paraguay led the Mocs to wins over Division III national champion Emory on Friday and Division II 6th-ranked Nova Southeastern on Saturday.

Campbell Adds to Florida Southern Win Total, While Planinc, Lopez & Jasso Medal Again on Final Day of Spartan Invitational

CLEARWATER, FL – Nico Campbell gave Florida Southern its fourth individual win of the meet by capturing the 100-freestyle, and three other Moccasins had at least their second top-three finish of the meet to wrap up the four-day Spartan Invitational. The Moccasins pulled ahead of Saint Leo in the first two events Monday night to secure fourth place in the team standings, while Indian River State finished 9½ points ahead of Nova Southeastern to take the overall win.

Moccasin Swimming Teams Remain Among Nation's Top Teams Heading into Thanksgiving Break

With three dual meets and two other larger meets in the books, the Florida Southern men’s swimming team is ranked No. 11 in the November 15 College Swimming Coaches Association of America national poll, while the women’s team is among those receiving votes. The rankings are voted on by CSCAA-member coaches and aim to measure how the top teams would perform in head-to-head competition.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 17
Final
134 at Tampa
128 at Florida Southern
Tampa
Fri Nov 07
Final
119 at Florida State
168 at Florida Southern
Tallahassee
Thu Dec 18
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 1) 2nd of 5 teams
Davie
Fri Dec 19
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 2) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sat Dec 20
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 3) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sun Dec 21
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 4) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sat Jan 03
1:00 pm
78 Wingate
121 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Jan 09
4:00 pm
107 Emory
176 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 10
1:00 pm
at at Nova Southeastern W, 143-119
Davie
Sat Jan 17
11:30 am
77 Indian River State
127 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Thu Feb 19
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 2nd of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Fri Feb 20
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 2nd of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sat Feb 21
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sun Feb 22
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Wed Mar 11
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1) 8th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2) 7th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3) 6th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4) 5th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Oct 16
3:00 pm
119 Tampa
143 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 23
3:00 pm
at at Florida Tech W, 114-91
Melbourne
Fri Nov 06
4:00 pm
at at Florida State ---
Tallahassee
Sat Nov 07
10:00 am
at at Florida State L, 110-205
Tallahassee
Fri Dec 18
9:30 am / 6:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day One) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Sat Dec 19
9:30 am / 6:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day Two) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Sun Dec 20
9:30 am / 5:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day Three) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Fri Jan 08
4:00 pm
94 Emory
151 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 09
1:00 pm
146.5 Nova Southeastern
115.5 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Jan 15
2:00 pm
at at Indian River State W, 133.5-71.5
Fort Pierce
Thu Feb 18
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 4th of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Fri Feb 19
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sat Feb 20
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sun Feb 21
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Wed Mar 09
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 1) 7th (45.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Thu Mar 10
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 2) 3rd (143.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Mar 11
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 3) 3rd (215.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Mar 12
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 4) 3rd (299.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Oct 08
Cancelled
Nova Southeastern
Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 14
6:00 pm
at at Tampa L, 82-123
Tampa
Fri Oct 21
2:00 pm
162 Florida Tech
321 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 21
2:00 pm
138 Keiser
344 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Nov 04
5:00 pm
vs. vs. Florida State (Day 1) ---
@ at Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers
Sat Nov 05
10:00 am
vs. vs. Florida State (Day 2) L, 90-225
@ at Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers
Fri Dec 16
5:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 1) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sat Dec 17
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 2) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sun Dec 18
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 3) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Mon Dec 19
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 4) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sat Jan 07
12:00 pm
135 Emory
127 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 14
2:00 pm
at at Nova Southeastern L, 112-150
Davie
Fri Jan 20
2:00 pm
106 Indian River State
99 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Thu Feb 16
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 2nd of 6 teams (172 pts.)
Orlando
Fri Feb 17
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 2nd of 6 teams (393 pts.)
Orlando
Sat Feb 18
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 2nd of 6 teams (621 pts.)
Orlando
Sun Feb 19
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 2nd of 6 teams (841 pts.)
Orlando
Wed Mar 08
TBA
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1) 5th (52 points)
Birmingham, AL
Thu Mar 09
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2) 5th (127 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Fri Mar 10
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3) 5th (197 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Sat Mar 11
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4) 4th (265 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Fri Oct 13
5:30 pm
at Shark Invitational (Day 1) 6th (137.5 pts.)
Davie, FL
Sat Oct 14
9:30 am
at Shark Invitational (Day 2) 5th (477 pts.)
Davie, FL
Fri Oct 20
6:00 pm
at DII Fall Showcase (Day 1) 4th (305 pts.)
Melbourne, FL
Sat Oct 21
10:00 am
at DII Fall Showcase (Day 2) 4th (588 pts.)
Melbourne, FL
Fri Oct 27
6:00 pm
99 Tampa
163 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
at at Florida State L, 84-176
Tallahassee, FL
Fri Nov 10
5:00 pm
39 Rollins
166 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 15
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 1) 5th of 5 teams
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sat Dec 16
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 2) 4th of 5 teams
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sun Dec 17
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 3) 4th of 5 teams
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Mon Dec 18
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 4) 4th of 5 teams
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Fri Jan 12
3:00 pm
74 Emory
131 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 13
1:00 pm
128 Nova Southeastern
134 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Fri Jan 19
3:00 pm
96 Saint Leo
168 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Fri Jan 26
3:00 pm
at at Indian River State L, 102-103
Fort Pierce, FL
Thu Feb 22
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 2nd of 6 teams (183 pts.)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Fri Feb 23
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 2nd of 6 teams (385 pts.)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sat Feb 24
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sun Feb 25
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Wed Mar 14
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1)
Greensboro, NC
Thu Mar 15
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2)
Greensboro, NC
Fri Mar 16
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3)
Greensboro, NC
Sat Mar 17
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4)
Greensboro, NC
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video