Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Apr 21 Final
Men's Lacrosse
15 Florida Southern
3 at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, FL
Apr 14 Final
Men's Lacrosse
15 No. 15 Florida Tech
14 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 11 Final
Men's Lacrosse
12 No. 6 Saint Leo
10 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 07 Final
Men's Lacrosse
16 Rollins
11 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 04 Final
Men's Lacrosse
9 Florida Southern
15 at No. 9 Tampa
Tampa, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Seven Men's Lacrosse Student-Athletes Earn All-SSC Honors

Men's Lacrosse

MELBOURNE, FL - Seven Florida Southern College men's lacrosse student-athletes have earned All-Sunshine State Conference honors, announced by the conference office Thursday afternoon. Florida Southern landed four on the second team as Lucas Claude earned his second all-SSC honors, Dalton Simpson, Kevin Dyer and Kevin Horwitz earned their first all-SSC honors. Florida Southern collected two of the four honorable mention spots with Austen Lison at LSM and Alex Dagen on defense. In addition to his second team honors, Horwitz was named to the all-SSC Freshman team along with teammate Max Burgio.

Florida Southern Closes out 2018 with Road Victory at Embry-Riddle

Men's Lacrosse

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - Florida Southern College men's lacrosse closed out its season on a high note with a 15-3 victory at Embry-Riddle on Saturday evening. The Moccasins (8-7, 3-4 SSC) scored the eventual game-winner with just under two minutes remaining in the first quarter to defeat the Eagles (1-12, 0-7). Freshman goalie Matt Stocks made six saves on nine shots faced. 

Florida Southern Comeback Thwarted by Panthers' Late Goal

Men's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - On the day Florida Southern College men's lacrosse honored its eight seniors, the Moccasins were unable to answer a late goal from Florida Tech as they fell 15-14 at Moccasin Field. The Mocs (7-7, 2-4 SSC) quickly erased a 2-0 lead by the Panthers (9-4, 6-0) to take a 7-5 lead after one quarter, but FIT outscored the Florida Southern 6-1 in the second quarter to regain the momentum, and scored in the final 10 seconds of regulation to come away with the win.

Men's Lacrosse Unable to Hold Off Saint Leo

Men's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Matt Stocks made 14 saves in his first collegiate start and Florida Southern College men's lacrosse raced out to a 4-0 lead but was unable to hang on in a 12-10 loss to No. 6 Saint Leo in Sunshine State Conference action on Wednesday at Moccasin Field. The Moccasins (7-6, 2-3 SSC) looked like they might come away with a massive upset, but the Lions (10-1, 4-0) roared back with eight second-half goals to erase a 7-4 halftime deficit en route to their sixth win in a row.

Florida Southern Drops Saturday Home Contest to Rollins

Men's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's lacrosse erased an early one-goal lead by Rollins and held a 5-4 lead early in the second quarter, but was outscored 6-1 over the final eight and a half minutes of the first half in a 16-11 loss on Saturday at Moccasin Field. The Moccasins (7-5, 2-2 SSC) would rally back from a four-goal deficit in the second half to pull within one score on two occasions, but the Tars (5-5, 2-2) score five of the final six goals of the game to send the Mocs to their second-straight loss in Sunshine State Conference play.  

Moccasins Fall to Tampa on the Road

Men's Lacrosse

TAMPA, FL - Florida Southern College men's lacrosse jumped out to a quick one-goal lead but ultimately fell at No. 9 Tampa in Sunshine State Conference action late Wednesday night. The Moccasins (7-4, 2-1 SSC) used a four-goal third quarter to cut the Spartan (10-3, 2-1) lead to just five goals but were unable to complete the comeback.

Claude Named to USILA Lacrosse Division II Team of the Week for Second-Straight Week

Men's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - For the second-straight week, Florida Southern men's lacrosse senior Lucas Claude was named to the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) Division II Team of the Week. Last week, Claude totaled a career high in weekly goals with 14 as the Moccasins defeated Alabama-Huntsville (16-9) and Lynn (14-12) last week. 

Florida Southern Cracks Nike/Lacrosse Magazine Top 20

Men's Lacrosse

LAKE ROAD PERRY, NY - For the first time this season Florida Southern men's lacrosse is ranked in the Nike/Lacrosse Magazine Top 20 poll. The Moccasins enter the poll at No. 20 following a victory over Alabama-Huntsville (16-9), and then No. 20 Lynn (14-12) last week. 

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 07
Final
Queens (N.C.) L, 6-12
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Feb 13
Final
at Young Harris W, 10-3
Young Harris, GA
Fri Feb 19
Final - OT
Walsh W, 9-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Mon Feb 22
Final
#9 Adelphi L, 8-15
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Feb 26
Final
Mars Hill W, 12-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sun Feb 28
Final
Lenoir-Rhyne W, 11-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Mar 03
Final
Chestnut Hill W, 12-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
Wingate L, 11-13
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 12
Final
#1 Limestone L, 15-23
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Mar 17
Final
Colorado Mesa L, 10-13
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 19
Final
Indianapolis W, 17-12
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) Vs. Cancer Foundation Game
Tue Mar 22
Final
Adams State W, 13-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 26
Final
Florida Tech W, 12-5
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Apr 01
Final
at #3 Tampa L, 7-22
Tampa
Sat Apr 09
Final
Rollins L, 10-11
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Apr 16
Final - 2OT
at #20 Lynn W, 11-10
Senior Night Boca Raton
Sat Apr 23
Final - 2OT
#20 Saint Leo L, 8-9
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Apr 29
Final
at #5 Tampa L, 9-15
SSC Tournament (Semifinals)
Mon Feb 06
Final
#7 LIU Post L, 10-11
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Wingate W, 9-7
Wingate, NC
Sun Feb 26
Final
at Queens (N.C.) L, 8-17
Charlotte, NC
Tue Feb 28
Final
#17 Lake Erie W, 13-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 03
Final
#5 NYIT L, 7-10
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 08
Final
at Lincoln Memorial W, 9-7
Harrogate, TN
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Indianapolis W, 8-4
Indianapolis, IN
Thu Mar 16
Final
Ala.-Huntsville W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 19
Final
Colorado Mesa L, 9-10
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
at #15 Saint Leo W, 15-13
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Florida Tech L, 8-19
Melbourne, FL
Wed Apr 05
Final
#13 Tampa L, 8-18
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Rollins W, 9-8
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
Lynn L, 8-11
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 28
Final
at Tampa L, 12-13
Tampa, FL (SSC Tournament Semifinals)
Fri Feb 23
Final
at No. 10 Belmont Abbey L, 5-16
Belmont, NC
Sun Feb 25
Final - OT
at Catawba W, 14-13
Salisbury, NC
Sun Mar 04
Final
Emmanuel W, 25-2
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 06
Final
No. 16 Wingate L, 5-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 09
Final
at Saint Rose W, 10-9
Albany, NY
Sun Mar 11
Final
at No. 2 Le Moyne L, 6-11
Syracuse, NY
Sat Mar 17
Final
No. 4 Colorado Mesa W, 12-9
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 12-7
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 28
Final
UAH W, 16-9
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
at Lynn W, 14-12
Wed Apr 04
Final
at No. 9 Tampa L, 9-15
Tampa, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
Rollins L, 11-16
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 11
Final
No. 6 Saint Leo L, 10-12
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 14
Final
No. 15 Florida Tech L, 14-15
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 15-3
Daytona Beach, FL
View Full Schedule

Featured Video