Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Mar 11 Final
Men's Basketball
77 Florida Southern
90 vs. Eckerd
@ Atlanta, GA -- Forbes Arena
Mar 10 Final - OT
Men's Basketball
98 Florida Southern
97 vs. Morehouse
@ Atlanta, GA -- Forbes Arena
Atlanta, GA / NCAA South Regional (First Round)
Mar 04 Final
Men's Basketball
96 Eckerd
71 vs. Barry
@ Jenkins Field House/Lakeland, Fla.
Mar 03 Final
Men's Basketball
72 Florida Southern
74 vs. Eckerd
@ Lakeland, FL
Sunshine State Conference Semifinals
Mar 03 Final
Men's Basketball
63 Rollins
77 vs. Barry
@ Lakeland, Fla. - Jenkins Field House
SSC Tournament Semifinal
Social Media
More Headlines

Moccasins to Face Morehouse in South Regional

Men's Basketball

ATLANTA - Florida Southern College men's basketball will begin its 30th NCAA Tournament appearance with a first-round matchup against No. 10 Morehouse in the NCAA South Regional at 5 p.m. on Saturday at Forbes Arena. The Moccasins (20-10) are the No. 8 seed in the South Region, while the Fighting Maroon Tigers (25-2) are the No. 1 seed and South Region host. Florida Southern finished third in both the Sunshine State Conference regular-season standings and conference tournament, while Morehouse was the Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SIAC) regular-season champion, but fell to Claflin in the semifinals of the SIAC Tournament.

Men's Hoops Earns NCAA Tournament Bid

Men's Basketball

INDIANAPOLIS - The Florida Southern College men's basketball team will be playing in the 2018 NCAA Division II South Regional. On Sunday night the Mocs learned that they would be heading to Atlanta to face region No. 1 seed Morehouse College in the first round of the tournament South Regional tournament.

Moccasins Fall to Eckerd in SSC Tournament Semifinals

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball battled back from a four-point deficit to tie things up in the final two minutes but was unable to get past a pesky Eckerd squad in a 74-72 loss in the semifinals of the Sunshine State Conference Tournament on Saturday at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (20-10) led by three at halftime, but the Tritons (23-6) forced a late turnover and hit key free throws down the stretch to advance to face Barry in the SSC Tournament title game on Sunday.

Lawton, Hanson Earn All-SSC Accolades

Men's Basketball

MELBOURNE, FL - After helping lead Florida Southern College men's basketball to a 19-9 regular-season record, including a 4-1 mark against ranked opponents and a third-place finish in the Sunshine State Conference regular-season standings, junior Jonathan Lawton and sophomore Brett Hanson were named as first and second-team all-SSC selections, respectively, when the conference announced its annual men's basketball awards on Thursday. Lawton was also named to the

Strong Second Half Propels Mocs Past Lynn in SSC Quarterfinal Matchup

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - A strong offensive showing in the second half made up for a slow start in the first half as Florida Southern College men's basketball raced past Lynn, 80-70, in the quarterfinals of the Sunshine State Conference Tournament on Wednesday at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (20-9) shot a blistering 62.1 percent (18-of-29) from the floor in the second half, including 10-of-15 from long range, to send the Fighting Knights (14-13) packing and earn a trip to Saturday's semifinal round.

Men's Hoops Ground Eagles with Second-Half Rally

Men's Basketball

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - Clutch play down the stretch helped Florida Southern College men's basketball rallied back from an 11-point second-half deficit to pick up a thrilling 104-97 win over Embry-Riddle on Saturday at the ICI Center in the final game of the regular season. The Moccasins (19-9, 13-7 SSC) stretched their winning streak to seven-straight games and finished off the season sweep of the Eagles (11-17, 5-15).

Men's Hoops Crushes Tampa on Senior Night

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball crushed Sunshine State Conference rival Tampa, 75-56, and grabbed its sixth-straight win on Wednesday night at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (18-9, 12-7 SSC) all but locked up a home game in next week's SSC Tournament quarterfinals as they finished off the season sweep of the Spartans (9-16, 5-14) on Senior Night.

Moccasins Win Fifth-Straight in 88-76 Victory at Lynn

Men's Basketball

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball used a barrage of first-half three-pointers to blow a close game wide open and grab its fifth-straight victory with an 88-76 triumph over Lynn in Sunshine State Conference action on Wednesday night at the de Hoernle Center. The Moccasins (17-9, 11-7 SSC) knocked down 10 three-pointers in the first half to sink the Knights (13-11, 10-8) and remain in contention for one of the top four seeds in the upcoming SSC Tournament.

Mocs Steamroll Panthers for Fourth-Straight Win

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Slinky Jones had his best offensive performance of the season, and Florida Southern College men's basketball recorded its best shooting percentage in nearly five years in a 101-71 dismantling of Florida Tech on Saturday night at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (16-9, 10-7 SSC) picked up their fourth-straight Sunshine State Conference victory and secured a berth in next month's SSC tournament while completing the season sweep of the Panthers (11-13, 6-10).

Men's Hoops Outlasts Rollins in Dramatic Victory

Men's Basketball

WINTER PARK, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball stormed out to a 24-point lead halftime lead but had to hang on late to hold off a pesky Rollins squad, 90-88, in Sunshine State Conference action on Wednesday at the Alfond Sports Center. The Moccasins (15-9, 9-7 SSC) shot a blistering 72.4 percent in the first half, including 13-of-18 from three-point range, but the Tars (14-10, 10-6 SSC) held the Mocs to just 37.0 percent from the floor over the final 20 minutes to take a three-point lead with just under three minutes to go.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 11
Final
vs. Delta State L, 70-73
@ St. Petersburg, FL St. Petersburg, FL (SSC/GSC Challenge)
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 69-74
@ St. Petersburg, FL St. Petersburg, FL (SSC/GSC Challenge)
Wed Nov 16
Final
Saint Leo W, 97-87
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 18
Final
vs. Southern Ind. L, 94-108
@ Evansville, IN Evansville, IN (Small College Basketball Hall of Fame Classic)
Sat Nov 19
Final
vs. #3 Bellarmine L, 61-97
@ Evansville, IN Evansville, IN (Small College Basketball Hall of Fame Classic)
Mon Nov 21
Final
at Rollins L, 91-102
Winter Park, FL
Sat Nov 26
Final
USC Aiken W, 96-84
Lakeland, FL
Sun Nov 27
Final
Molloy L, 83-86
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 124-95
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 10
Final
#14 Barry L, 99-106
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 16
Final
Miles W, 92-76
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 17
Final
Aub.-Montgomery L, 81-99
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 30
Final
Tampa L, 70-80
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 04
Final
at Lynn L, 56-80
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 77-74
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Jan 11
Final
Florida Tech W, 98-90
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 14
Final
Eckerd W, 87-79
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 64-83
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Jan 25
Final
Rollins L, 88-94
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 28
Final
Nova Southeastern W, 73-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 01
Final
at Saint Leo L, 65-68
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 91-85
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Florida Tech W, 86-71
Melbourne, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
Embry-Riddle W, 110-100
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 15
Final
at Tampa L, 78-79
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 18
Final
Lynn L, 70-93
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 22
Final
at Barry L, 88-98
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Eckerd L, 82-98
St. Petersburg, FL
Wed Mar 01
Final
at Eckerd (SSC Tournament // First Round) L, 72-88
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 78-85
@ Cleveland, Miss. Cleveland, MS
Sat Nov 11
Final
at No. 25 Delta State W, 75-67
@ GSC/SSC Classic / Cleveland, MS
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Saint Leo L, 68-69
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Nov 18
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 75-73
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
No. 13 Le Moyne W, 71-68
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 25
Final
Midwestern State W, 88-87
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Eckerd L, 67-71
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Dec 02
Final - OT
at Nova Southeastern L, 102-105
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Dec 06
Final
Embry-Riddle W, 112-98
Lakeland, FL
Wed Dec 13
Final
Miles W, 111-74
Lakeland, FL
Mon Dec 18
Final
Emmanuel W, 94-85
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Tue Dec 19
Final
Dominican L, 76-81
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Sat Dec 30
Final
No. 19 Southern New Hampshire W, 74-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 03
Final
at Florida Tech W, 89-75
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 06
Final - OT
Lynn L, 90-92
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 10
Final
at No. 11 Barry L, 80-102
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Jan 13
Final - 2OT
Rollins L, 111-117
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Tampa W, 107-94
Tampa, FL
Sat Jan 20
Final
Nova Southeastern W, 99-77
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 24
Final
Saint Leo W, 89-81
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic L, 79-86
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Jan 31
Final - OT
Eckerd W, 100-96
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final - OT
No. 25 Barry W, 109-100
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 07
Final
at Rollins W, 90-88
Winter Park, FL
Sat Feb 10
Final
Florida Tech W, 101-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Lynn W, 88-76
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
Tampa W, 75-56
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 104-97
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 28
Final
Lynn W, 80-70
Sunshine State Conference Quarterfinals / Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
63 Rollins
77 vs. Barry
@ Lakeland, Fla. - Jenkins Field House SSC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
72 Florida Southern
74 vs. Eckerd
@ Lakeland, FL Sunshine State Conference Semifinals
Sun Mar 04
Final
96 Eckerd
71 vs. Barry
@ Jenkins Field House/Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Mar 10
Final - OT
vs. Morehouse W, 98-97
@ Atlanta, GA -- Forbes Arena Atlanta, GA / NCAA South Regional (First Round)
Sun Mar 11
Final
vs. Eckerd L, 77-90
@ Atlanta, GA -- Forbes Arena
View Full Schedule

Featured Video