Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Wednesday, Feb. 21
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Basketball
Tampa
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
7:30 PM
 
Saturday, Feb. 24
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Basketball
Florida Southern
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, FL
6:00 PM
Feb 14 Final
Men's Basketball
88 Florida Southern
76 at Lynn
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 10 Final
Men's Basketball
71 Florida Tech
101 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Feb 07 Final
Men's Basketball
90 Florida Southern
88 at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Feb 03 Final - OT
Men's Basketball
100 No. 25 Barry
109 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Jan 31 Final - OT
Men's Basketball
96 Eckerd
100 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Mocs Upend No. 25 Barry in Overtime Thriller

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball earned its fourth win over a ranked opponent this season with a thrilling 109-100 overtime victory over No. 25 Barry in Sunshine State Conference action on Saturday and Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (14-9, 8-7 SSC) saw a late double-digit lead slip away in regulation but outscored the Bucs (13-6, 9-5) 18-9 in overtime to grab a crucial conference victory.

Make a Half-Court Shot for $10,000 on Saturday

Women's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - One lucky Florida Southern College student will have a chance to win $10,000 by hitting a half court shot at Saturday's men's basketball game against Barry. The contest will take place at halftime of the game, which begins at 7:30 p.m. at Jenkins Field House.

Men's Basketball Tops Tritons in Overtime

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Slinky Jones put together his best offensive performance of the season, and five different players scored in double figures as Florida Southern College men's basketball picked up a huge overtime victory with a 100-96 win over Eckerd on Wednesday at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (13-9, 7-7 SSC) overcame a slow start and fought off an impressive late comeback by the Tritons (16-5, 9-5) to earn a hard-fought win.

Men's Basketball Drops Road Contest at Palm Beach Atlantic

Men's Basketball

WEST PALM BEACH, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball saw its three-game win streak end in an 86-79 setback at Palm Beach Atlantic in Sunshine State Conference basketball action on Saturday at Rubin Arena. The Moccasins (12-9, 6-7 SSC) nearly rallied back from an eight-point deficit late in the second half, but the Sailfish (11-13, 5-8) were able to hang on for the win.

Balanced Attack Leads Moccasins Past Saint Leo

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Jack Rauch put together his best offensive performance of the year and five players scored in double figures as Florida Southern College men's basketball topped visiting Saint Leo, 89-81, in Sunshine State Conference action on Wednesday at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (12-8, 6-6 SSC) had three players score 20 or more points to grab their third-straight win, while the Lions (9-14, 5-7) fell for the sixth time in their last seven outings.

Matt Joyce Jersey Retirement Set for Wednesday

Baseball

LAKELAND, FL - Former Florida Southern College baseball standout and current Oakland A's outfielder Matt Joyce will have his No. 24 jersey formally retired in a halftime ceremony at the Moccasin men's basketball game on Wednesday, Jan. 24 at Jenkins Field House. Joyce, who spent three years (2003-05) at Florida Southern before being drafted by the Detroit Tigers in the 12th round of the MLB Draft, helped lead the Mocs to the 2005 NCAA Division II National Championship.

Jones Earns Second SSC Defensive Player of the Week Nod

Men's Basketball

MELBOURNE, FL - For the second time in three weeks, Florida Southern College men's basketball junior Slinky Jones has been named as the Sunshine State Conference Defensive Player of the Week, the conference office announced on Monday.

Hot-Shooting Mocs Race Past Sharks

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball shot a season-best 57.7 percent to overcome a slow start in a 99-77 blowout of visiting Nova Southeastern in Sunshine State Conference action on Saturday at Jenkins Field House. The Moccasins (11-8, 5-6 SSC) finished with five players in double-figured and outscored the Sharks (12-5, 6-5) 36-21 in bench points to grab their second-straight win.

Three-Point Barrage Lifts Mocs Past Spartans

Men's Basketball

TAMPA, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball used a barrage of three-pointers to shoot past Tampa, 107-94, in Sunshine State Conference action on Wednesday evening at the Bob Martinez Center. The Moccasins (10-8, 4-6 SSC) shot a season-high 46.2 percent (12-of-26) from beyond the arc and had three players score at least 20 points to move a game ahead of the Spartans (7-9, 3-7) in the conference standings.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

Fri Nov 11
Final
vs. Delta State L, 70-73
@ St. Petersburg, FL St. Petersburg, FL (SSC/GSC Challenge)
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 69-74
@ St. Petersburg, FL St. Petersburg, FL (SSC/GSC Challenge)
Wed Nov 16
Final
Saint Leo W, 97-87
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 18
Final
vs. Southern Ind. L, 94-108
@ Evansville, IN Evansville, IN (Small College Basketball Hall of Fame Classic)
Sat Nov 19
Final
vs. #3 Bellarmine L, 61-97
@ Evansville, IN Evansville, IN (Small College Basketball Hall of Fame Classic)
Mon Nov 21
Final
at Rollins L, 91-102
Winter Park, FL
Sat Nov 26
Final
USC Aiken W, 96-84
Lakeland, FL
Sun Nov 27
Final
Molloy L, 83-86
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 124-95
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 10
Final
#14 Barry L, 99-106
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 16
Final
Miles W, 92-76
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 17
Final
Aub.-Montgomery L, 81-99
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 30
Final
Tampa L, 70-80
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 04
Final
at Lynn L, 56-80
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 77-74
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Jan 11
Final
Florida Tech W, 98-90
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 14
Final
Eckerd W, 87-79
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 64-83
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Jan 25
Final
Rollins L, 88-94
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 28
Final
Nova Southeastern W, 73-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 01
Final
at Saint Leo L, 65-68
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 91-85
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Florida Tech W, 86-71
Melbourne, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
Embry-Riddle W, 110-100
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 15
Final
at Tampa L, 78-79
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 18
Final
Lynn L, 70-93
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 22
Final
at Barry L, 88-98
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Eckerd L, 82-98
St. Petersburg, FL
Wed Mar 01
Final
at Eckerd (SSC Tournament // First Round) L, 72-88
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 78-85
@ Cleveland, Miss. Cleveland, MS
Sat Nov 11
Final
at No. 25 Delta State W, 75-67
@ GSC/SSC Classic / Cleveland, MS
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Saint Leo L, 68-69
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Nov 18
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 75-73
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
No. 13 Le Moyne W, 71-68
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 25
Final
Midwestern State W, 88-87
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Eckerd L, 67-71
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Dec 02
Final - OT
at Nova Southeastern L, 102-105
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Dec 06
Final
Embry-Riddle W, 112-98
Lakeland, FL
Wed Dec 13
Final
Miles W, 111-74
Lakeland, FL
Mon Dec 18
Final
84 Eckerd
57 vs. Dominican (N.Y.)
@ Jenkins Field House/Lakeland, Fla.
Mon Dec 18
Final
85 Emmanuel
94 at Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Tue Dec 19
Final
104 Eckerd
70 vs. Emmanuel (Ga.)
@ Jenkins Field House/Lakeland, Fla.
Tue Dec 19
Final
81 Dominican
76 at Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Sat Dec 30
Final
No. 19 Southern New Hampshire W, 74-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 03
Final
at Florida Tech W, 89-75
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 06
Final - OT
Lynn L, 90-92
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 10
Final
at No. 11 Barry L, 80-102
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Jan 13
Final - 2OT
Rollins L, 111-117
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Tampa W, 107-94
Tampa, FL
Sat Jan 20
Final
Nova Southeastern W, 99-77
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 24
Final
Saint Leo W, 89-81
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic L, 79-86
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Jan 31
Final - OT
Eckerd W, 100-96
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final - OT
No. 25 Barry W, 109-100
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 07
Final
at Rollins W, 90-88
Winter Park, FL
Sat Feb 10
Final
Florida Tech W, 101-71
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Lynn W, 88-76
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 21
7:30 PM
Tampa
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 24
6:00 PM
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, FL
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video