Staff Directory

111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Athletic Department Phone: 863-680-4246
Athletic Department FAX: 863-680-4122

 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Meyer
Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness
863-680-4264 pmeyer@flsouthern.edu
Drew Howard
Senior Associate Athletic Director / Internal Operations
863-680-4266 ahoward@flsouthern.edu
Al Green
Associate Athletic Director / External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer
863-680-3754 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Jill Stephens
Associate Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator
863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Brink Schoonmaker
Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Hannah Delph
Compliance and Student Services Coordinator
863-680-4506 hdelph@flsouthern.edu
Finley Allen
Coordinator of Athletic Development
863-680-4109 fallen@flsouthern.edu
Micki Watson
Athletic Business Manager
863-680-4247 mwatson@flsouthern.edu
Susan Sargeant
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics
863-680-4246 ssargeant@flsouthern.edu
Malcolm Manners
Faculty Athletic Representative
863-680-4337 mmanners@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bower
Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4256 rbower@flsouthern.edu
Tim Carpenter
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-3955 tcarpenter@flsouthern.edu
Jonathan Glass
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4256 jglass@flsouthern.edu
Wayne Koehler
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4349 wkoehler@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brink Schoonmaker
Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Ridge Gonsoulin
Athletic Facilities Assistant
863-860-5042 rgonsoulin@flsouthern.edu
Bryce Vandervort
Athletic Facilities Assistant
863-680-5042 bvandervort@flsouthern.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Green
Associate Athletic Director / External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer
863-680-3754 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Reggie Mungrue
Associate Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 rmungrue@flsouthern.edu
Andy Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 agonzalez2@flsouthern.edu
Cheryl Hairston
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 chairston@flsouthern.edu
Gayle Olson
Associate Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 golson@flsouthern.edu
Colleen Melvin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 cmelvin@flsouthern.edu
TBD TBD
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 TBD

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Wallace
Strength & Conditioning Coach
863-680-4563 zwallace@flsouthern.edu

Wellness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Rossow
Director of Wellness
863-680-4123 arossow@flsouthern.edu
Missy Meyer
Membership Services Coordinator
863-680-6225 mmeyer@flsouthern.edu
Jason Darby
Assistant Director of Wellness / Intramural Sports & Facilities
863-680-4146 jdarby@flsouthern.edu
Abigail Elias
Assistant Director of Wellness / Fitness
863-680-3894 aelias@flsouthern.edu
Doug Davey
Fitness & Marketing Coordinator
863-680-3742 ddavey@flsouthern.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Niekro
Head Coach
863-940-2090 lniekro@flsouthern.edu
Steven Crabtree
Assistant Coach/Recruting Coordinator
863-940-4749 scrabtree@flsouthern.edu
Nate Striz
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
863-940-4749 nstriz@flsouthern.edu
Joe Alvarez
Assistant Coach
863-940-4749
Ridge Gonsoulin
Assistant Coach / JV Hitting Coach
863-940-4749

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Donnelly
Head Coach
863-680-4252 mdonnelly@flsouthern.edu
Mike Makubika
Assistant Coach
863-680-4260 mmakubika@flsouthern.edu
Nate Champion
Assistant Coach
863-680-4253 nchampion@flsouthern.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Harris
Head Coach
863-680-4250 eharris@flsouthern.edu
Tianni Kelly
Assistant Coach
863-680-4145 tkelly2@flsouthern.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hyrum Keime
Head Coach
863-680-3810 hkeime@flsouthern.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Levassiur
Head Coach
863-680-5013 mlevassiur@flsouthern.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bylander
Head Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Morrell
Head Coach
Leilani Goodman
Faculty Advisor

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Carson
Head Coach
305-283-0012 eSports@flsouthern.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee White
Head Coach
863-512-2464 lwhite@flsouthern.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Davis
Head Coach
863-616-6409 ldavis@flsouthern.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Ward
Head Coach
863-680-4254 mward@flsouthern.edu
Matt Maccario
Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 mmaccario@flsouthern.edu
Mark Frey
Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 mfrey2@flsouthern.edu
Bill Shatz
Assistant Coach
727-252-8467

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kara Reber
Head Coach
863-680-3999 kreber@flsouthern.edu
Shannon McHale
Assistant Coach
863-680-3999 smchale@flsouthern.edu
Marissa Higgins
Assistant Coach
863-680-3999

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Carlson
Head Coach
863-680-4258 jcarlson@flsouthern.edu
Ashley Holmes
Assistant Coach
863-680-4258 aholmes@flsouthern.edu
Lucas Zicher
Assistant Coach
863-680-4258 lucaszicher@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Lawrence Head Coach
989-708-7971 plawrence@flsouthern.edu
Ian Brophy Assistant Coach
305-283-3531 ibrophy@flsouthern.edu
Kristin Russell Volunteer Assistant Coach
Morgan Sammons Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cristina Coca Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Bellotto
Head Coach
863-680-4249 cbellotto@flsouthern.edu
Michelle Lovell
Assistant Coach
863-616-6443 mlovell@flsouthern.edu
Gianni Artidiello
Assistant Coach
863-616-6443 gartidiello@flsouthern.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Robins
Head Coach
863-680-6200 arobins@flsouthern.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Robins
Head Coach
863-680-6200 arobins@flsouthern.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Van Emburgh
Head Coach
863-680-4739 gvanemburgh@flsouthern.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Riddell
Head Coach
863-616-6442 priddell@flsouthern.edu
Paul Walker
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Levassiur
Head Coach
863-680-5013 mlevassiur@flsouthern.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bylander
Head Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Keen
Head Coach
863-680-4248 wkeen@flsouthern.edu
Hyrum Keime
Assistant Coach
863-680-3810 hkeime@flsouthern.edu
Ashlee Crowder
Assistant Coach
863-680-4248 acrowder@flsouthern.edu

Water Ski

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Rabe
Head Coach
crabe@flsouthern.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teri Richardson
Cheerleading Coach
863-398-3444 teri.richardson@polk-fl.net