M. Swimming

Swimmers Hope To Bring Home More Honors

After an impressive first-time performance at last year's NCAA Division II Swimming Championships, the Moccasins are hoping for an even better showing this season.

Last year the Moccasins had an individual national champion (Jeb Halfacre in the 200-yard backstroke) and had eight swimmers earn All-America recognition.

Seven of the eight All-Americans (Halfacre, Miguel Ferreira, Bruce Janzen, Alex Peterson, Anna McIntyre, Cara Potter and Rae-Lynn Sheffield) are returning to this year's championship, which gets underway Wednesday and runs through Saturday at San Antonio, Texas.  Joining them are potential multi-national champion Mary O'Sullivan, Lisa Menne, Taylor Reynolds, Missy Witt, Zach Edwards and Walter Rumans.

Daily results will be available at the NCAA Division II Swimming and Diving Championships page at www.ncaa.com.

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
M. Swimming Related Links
For Mocs sponsorship opportunities, contact Al Green at agreen@flsouthern.edu
or 863-680-4267.
Search FSCMocs.com

Search in .  

Florida Southern College Athletics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Contact the athletics webmaster

Florida Southern CollegeVarsity S ClubSunshine State ConferenceNCAAAthleticSite.com